We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, comfortable and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #52 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not as large as Drury Inn and Suites NE but what they lack in size they make up for in heart. Alexis the girl at the front desk was warm, friendly and super welcoming! Cara went out of her way at meals and whenever you ran into her to make sure your stay was pleasant and you had everything you need. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon kick back were both really good. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The hotel being smaller meant meals weren't as crowded and easier to navigate. Also luggage carts were more readily available. A heated outdoor pool and hot tub would have been nice but the weather was warm and the kids didn't mind the pool water a little cool. If you don't need a 2 room suite or indoor pool the convenience of this smaller Drury Inn is a plus without the larger crowds. Both Drury Inns are convenient to area attractions and have the same breakfasts and kick back meals. This smaller Drury Inn gets tops marks for personal attention and making you feel welcome. This may be the smaller Drury Inn but it's certainly not less. I will positively be back. Thanks Cara and Alexis for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a nice stay during the Indianapolis Grand Prix weekend. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and quite. easy drive to IMS. Lots of places to eat near by.
Didn't use the resturant or bar but they do give you a couple free drink tickets. Breakfast every morning was good, pleanty of food/choices to fill you up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonicbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice clean hotel with a great deal on evening snacks and free alcoholic beverages. We were very surprised to see the variety of snack items, both for dinner and breakfast. The hotel room was quiet and very clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibson4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our first saty at this particular Drury Inn, and it was just as good as we had experienced in the past at other Drury Inns. Checkin was a breeze, we asked for a late checkout and it was arranged on the spot. The evening "kickback" was awesome! The bartender and the server were both fantastic! Food was good and the fre drinks were strong! We will be back here next time we are staying in this area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_B_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had to make trip to avoid severe weather for hospital stay.
Staff was most helpful in making arrangements and providing information as to location of hospital and direction.
This hotel offers a special rate for guest going to hospital.
They provide a hot breakfast as well as a evening meal at no addition cost.
Room were clean and well appointed.
Would definitely stay again for any trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karo1bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here in connection with a local seminar. Rate was great, check-in was super easy. Free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Evening buffet was nice, but nothing special.

Loved the free wi-fi. Connected once and never messed with it again...no constantly re-connecting and agreeing to terms of use.

Wasn't aware this was a pet-friendly hotel but other than seeing someone check in with a dog crate, I never knew it.

Certainly has a little age on it, but the rooms were clean & service was great. Probably more of a business hotel vs. a place to stay with kids....but if you're doing business in that area of Indy (north side)...this is one to consider.

Looks like their sign out front got hit by a truck or something...needs fixed or removed. A damaged sign isn't the best look...but that can be fixed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timsnyder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We've always enjoyed our stays at Drury so we were happy to see one in the area we needed a hotel for last weekend. Always clean, always good food and always friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to others if they were in the area. Now to the downside of this stay.
1. It was a snowy weekend and I understand that. But when we arrived on Friday (it wasn't snowing then) the parking lot had not been plowed. It snowed more on Saturday and still by Sunday the lot was not cleared. This made for a hard time to find a parking place on Saturday evening, as we returned later in the evening to the hotel and made for a slippery walk across the lot, as it didn't appear that any salt or ice melt had even been sprinkled for the safety of the guests. I would think the hotel management would want to ensure the safety of the their guests.
2. There was a cheer/dance competition group staying in the hotel at the same time as us. Again, totally understanding of the extra people and crowd. However, we did not enjoy seeing small children (under 10 and younger) roaming the hotel barefoot and without parental guidance. As a parent with 2 small children myself, this just didn't seem safe for one and the kids were being loud and disrespectul. Kids were running up and down halls and butting in line for the elevator in front of other guests. We did have to sign a contract when we checked in for quiet hours, so I'm sure these parents were made aware of the same.
3. The bathroom in our room was the smallest I've ever seen in a Drury. There was no way that 2 adults could have been in there at the same time getting ready.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing