We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly and CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #52 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 May 2006

We stayed here after reading TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The rooms and common areas were clean and the staff was efficient. Freebies like breakfast and evening snacks were a nice extra. We had no complaints--we'll check out other hotels in this chain and hope they're all this nice.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2006

Wow! My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this Drury Inn in Indianapolis. We have never stayed at any Drury Inn before, and after this experience we wonder why we did not try here before Holiday Inn, Ramada, Court Yard, Best Western etc.

We stayed here for 4 night in March. The building may be a little bit old, but the room is very clean! Our non-smoking room was quiet (this is very important to us!). The bed was big enough. The staff was friendly.

It is located within the walking distance from Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans and other restaurants.

Good hot breakfast - waffel, scramble egg, sausage, gravy with biscuit (it was the same during our entire stay). Unlike some other hotels, this one has a large breakfast room.

What we liked so much about Drury Inn were free snacks and drinks from 5PM-7PM, free popcorn and soft drinks in the room, and free one hour long distance call!

If we ever return to Indianapolis, we will go back there for SURE!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sxs0797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2006

I travel frequently on business and this was one of the nicest hotels I have visited in this price range. The drinks and food are great and the staff was extremely helpful (Even helped jump my car when I left my lights on, something I never would have expected). As to the car that was broken into, Indy is a major metropolitan area, you'll have that once in a while wherever you are.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisJ_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Valparaiso Indiana
17
Reviewed 16 January 2006

I was told to be park in the reary parking lot to be near my room. My car was broke into with window broke out and stereo ripped out doing alot of financial damage. I notified the hotel manager only to be told they will not be responsible for any damages to my car. When the police came to make a report I informed that it just happened to another person the evening prior to the day I checked in.
The hotel was totally aware of it and did not warn me about parking in the rear. I feel that sending a woman alone to the back parking lot could of been alot more serious than just my car being burglarized. If this doesn't get posted I will post it on another website. People should be warned of such risks! I also did the customer survey to report it and nobody has contacted me.

Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2005

Stayed here while I was in Indianapolis for business. Great hotel. Staff very friendly, room was very clean and the high speed internet worked great.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2005

A nice clean place for as low as $70/night. Three free drinks in evening (wine, beer, or liquor/mixed) with nachos/cheese/salsa/jalapenos chexmix snacks. Hot breakfast changes daily (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits/gravy, french toast, danish/doughnuts, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee.....)

Free long distance (1 hr) was nice but line quality was not so good. Free soft drinks and popcorn in room. Very nice staff. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SageTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2005

I stayed here on a road trip. The room was a decent size with floor to ceiling windows. The free drinks and nachos at check in was nice too. Bathroom was a little "old" but other than that, a good place for the money

Stayed: November 2005
2  Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#46 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £100 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing