We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Ranked #93 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very easy to find, and easy access also. I would recommend this hotel very highly! They were replacing carpet in the lobby when we arrived, but they were very professional and were done before evening so there was no disturbance at all. Thanks Clarion!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed well placed for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good location, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Decent free breakfast selection. Didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting on a cold day in Indy. Would stay here again if coming to Indianapolis area :-)

Room Tip: We had a king sizes suite, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here when i went to a conferencen Room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Bed and pillows were nice. Neighborhood is a bit icky but one exit north has lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajbmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the great hospitality and friendliness of the hotel staff. It was greatly refreshing I hope they keep the staff. the room was very comfortable and the refreshing to sleep on. The room was clean and roomy. definitely would stay here time after time. I have found the hotel to stay at every time I go to Indy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great staff. Good breakfast. However, the pool was cold all four days we were there. Also, there was no fridge and no microwave in the room. Maybe they thought having a cold pool was an adequate substitute for the fridge. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for the feedback. The pool is kept at 80 degrees per the instructions of our pool company. This is comfortable for most guests. The majority of our rooms do have a fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, and wetbar. I see that you booked through Hotwire. If you give us a call directly at 317-298-3700 or book through choicehotels.com you can be guaranteed the amenties that you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The guy at the desk which was a young, black gentlemen (I don't remember his name) he was very nice and got is checked in fairly quick. When we got to our suite it was ok.. Everything seemed pretty nice. Even though our room was right next to the stairs. So we were hearing people all night. We had a jacuzzi two of the jets didn't work that well. Anyway we went out to dinner and came back to hang out for the evening.. Our comforter was nice and seemed new I was laying on it and kept smelling perfume.. It was the comforter and when I pulled it back it had blonde hairs all over it. (I have brown hair) when we pulled it off there were visible sex stains on it. It clearly wasn't washed. We were disgusted, called down and the front desk guys brought us a new one and he was dressed sloppy and didn't seem to care. The next morning breakfast was terrible the eggs were gross and the sausage didn't look good at all, the coffee was terrible.. The only thing that was good was the waffles. The guy at the desk seemed sloppy and had holes is his shirt, seemed annoyed that I was asking for an extra coffee package.. He was talking crap about his co workers.. He was rude and didn't ask us if we enjoyed our stay or anything.. Very unprofessional. We won't be staying again considering what I paid!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashreed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We appreciate your input on your stay. Our comforters are washed on a regular basis and all the rooms were recently done. The whirlpool jets are actually adjustable to control the flow and just need to be turned slightly to increase the airflow to suit the preference of each guest. That was the case with this whirlpool suite. I'm sorry that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We normally get very good comments our breakfast and this past weekend was no exception. Please give us a call to see what we can do to make your next stay more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was in town for just one night, but was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was comfortable and updated. The bedding was good to sleep on... I slept in late the next morning!! Not a very busy hotel, but that was fine with me. Staff was friendly and helpful. No issues at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark61367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis NW - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 188 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#108 of 188 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#104 of 188 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Address: 7001 Corporate Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1938
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing