We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No so great”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #99 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No so great”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Old, poorly updated, dirty. Will not go back at any price. I wish I good add the picture I took of the nasty stained bedspread. Could read the word "loser" in the steam on the bathroom mirror and that's pretty much what I felt like for picking this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kittygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    58
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
27
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I travel all over the midwest and typically stay in hotels that are as inexpensive as we can find without being sketchy. This hotel was clean, well-maintained and nicely decorated. We very much appreciated that the room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, which is not always the case with rooms at this price level. We typically try to reserve rooms that are outfitted to be accessible for individuals with disabilities due to my husband's needs, and we stayed in an accessible room here. We were impressed at how well done the accommodations were, as not all "accessible" rooms are equally thorough in offering truly accessible space.

We had a positive experience at this Comfort Inn. We will be staying here again if our travels bring us back up to this part of Indy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stay at this hotel as it has a reasonable discount when we need to stay overnight for our frequent medical trips to Indy. Clean, comfortable most of the time. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast in lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We redeemed our Choice Privilege points for one night stay. Though it cost us 10,000 points, we got a king-size bed with a whirlpool. What a steal!

The staff were very friendly and polite. Due to this hotel is off the main road, it's quiet. The room was very clean. Laundry room, swimming pool, hot tub, and breakfast area were clean, too. It also offers good hot breakfast.

This is a really comfortable Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Comfort Inn located in carmel, Indiana is a re-bagged Signature Inn. The hotel is a typical 2 1/2 star hotel. The lobby, elevator, and breakfast area are small. The room was clean but the AC was dated. The continental breakfast was good.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room on the third floor.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great beds and quiet rooms and location is close to interstate but no noise. Staff helpful and fast check in would definitely stay there again. Very nice grounds surrounding the hotel a gazebo and ponds very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondlvr7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

When I am in Carmel for business it is typically a 2 night stay so I look for some of the better places. I saw this hotel at an unbelievable price and read all the reviews and decided to book. I was not in the least disappointed.

Clean comfortable rooms with updated electronics, mini fridge and microwave. Plenty of room in the double queen. The rooms are older but still in very good condition. Pool and fitness area are in the same place so it is a tad warm. All cardio equipment in fitness room but no free weights or machines. They do have room to put in some dumb bells and bench so that would be my only suggestion.

Hotel offers complimentary breakfast with hot, cold and healthy choices. The location of this hotel is off the path a bit but still near everything you need to enjoy your evening as far as restaurants and bars.

Very good choice for Carmel/Indy area and I would stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#72 of 182 in Indianapolis
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10290 Pennsylvania Pkwy, 103rd St. & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled all guest rooms & public spaces in January 2017. All rooms have new beds, tubs, carpet, furniture, microwave/refrigerators. Free hot breakfast. Free WIFI. Indoor heated pool. Suites available with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing