We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Marriott North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We arrived here late at night and dead tired after leaving a totally unacceptable hotel, and the women at the front desk went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room is clean, QUIET and very comfortable. The room service here is fast and the food is delicious. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. The staff are courteous and always have a smile. We are moving to Indy soon, but I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Indy and needing a clean, quiet place to stay that's close to everything, and gives you a great value for your money.

Room Tip: The highway side is nice if you're up high because of the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romancewriter_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    122
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
75
53
14
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

This older property has some nice perks, if you're lucky enough to get them. The breakfast buffet is nice, but not included in the price. But at $8, you can't beat it. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the lake - get one if you can!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a balcony! The view is great and the balcony is very spacious - perfect f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgoodwi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I love staying at the Marriott Indianapolis North. The staff could not be nicer. The hotel overlooks a small lake on the south side. I suggest you ask for a room overlooking the lake. There is a walking path around the lake which is perfect for jogging or a leisurely stroll. The hotel offers coffee in the lobby in the mornings. You can grab your coffee or tea & go sit on their patio that overlooks the lake. The rooms are nicely sized and the beds are very comfortable. Our bathroom had some peeling wallpaper under the vanity which is probably due to no outside venting. Nice flat screen tv in the room plus a good sized work center. I hate that you have to pay $9.95/night for internet. I have not eaten at the restaurant or ordered room service so I cannot comment on that. This is not the fanciest or newest Marriott but it is still a great value. The hotel is situated in a quiet business park area & is close to shopping & restaurants. This is not my 1st visit to this hotel and it certainly will not be the last.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfingBuddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a very large hotel, close to the Keystone Mall and other area attractions. It is very near downtown Indianapolis. The beds were very comfortable and large. We had a package that included breakfast. This was one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had. There were many items that you could take with you if you were leaving for the day. (Bottled water, breakfast cereal bars, etc.). I would definitely stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at the Marriott in Indianapolis over spring break 2012. I was very pleased with the staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The beds were so comfy to sleep on. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPTanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception and spent the night at this hotel. I read some bad reviews that said the bathrooms were outdated. We stayed on the 11th floor and everything was perfect. The food and service were excellent. The service and desk staff were so welcoming. I will stay at this hotel any time I'm in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tnpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Service was great, but the rooms are showing it's age. Bathrooms are very outdated.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing