We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #60 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Room was very clean, beds are very comfortable. The staff goes out of the way to make you feel welcome, pool area is clean and well kept and the free parking is a plus! Free coffee in the lobby was an added bonus. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltowngirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a national meeting at this property and they were fantastic! Every single person was helpful, friendly, and expert problem solvers. It's obviously part of their culture - and it made for an enjoyable and productive meeting.

Marriott's employees consistently asked how they could help or make things better. And the property itself was in great shape. I'd heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake as opposed to the parking lot; it's not the view (which is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Large lobby after parking in spacious parking lot. The check in was fast and the large room was very clean, well suited to a restful night away from home. Found no fault with the facilities or the service asnd the view of the water was very inviting. Quiet !

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My room was large,but did not have the great view of the "lake". The elevators were very quick, I never had to wait very long. The 11th floor concierge lounge was very nice with wonderful service. The bathroom was spacious. The room was kept very clean. The mattress on the king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location if you have a car, but the area was not very accommodating to a walker.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator, the rumble of the elevators may disturb a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Upon arrival, your walk into a nice and inviting lobby, greeted by the usual Marriott standard of warm and friendly staff. My room had a balcony overlooking the pond. The room layout is nicely appointed and comfortable. I am usually a fionicky sleeper when I travel. The beds were most comfortable. I awoke feeling very rested in the morning.

I ended up staying right until check out time since I found the desk space so comforrtable to use. I will definetely be back if I find myself in this neck of the woods again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking th epond is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmlalley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect for buiness travel - as usual Marriott lives up to it's standards.

Perfect, friendly and very helfpull front desk staff, good hotel rooms with perfect beds! I'll usually have problems sleeping in new locations and hotels but with Marriott I can always sleep as of the first night!

Make sure to have a room with lake view -- the other rooms mostly face the highway side.

There is a good shopping mall in walking distance if you have time to shopping. Also there are some very good restaurants around.

One that I have to recommend is "Eddie Merlot" - got one of the best filet steaks ever! A must if you are around. Beware - it's a bit more on the expensive side but worth every $!

Room Tip: Lake View!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Marriott North is a wonderful hotel, especially for business travelers. The staff is warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The location is convenient to many restaurants, 465 and an upscale mall. The restaurant and bar exceed expectations, as well. The rooms are comfortable, Marriott beds and no gap under the door which makes for peaceful sleep. Finally, the concierge lounge is outstanding. If you visit frequently, the hostess will greet you by name. Plenty of papers, comfortable seating and a diverse buffet with an abundance of choices.

Request a room on the lakeside, and if you have time, take a stroll around the lake where you can watch ducks and turtles-very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side of the hotel to avoid high noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#89 of 185 in Indianapolis
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Address: 3645 River Crossing Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £149 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an effortless stay at Indianapolis Marriott North. Our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana provides modern guestrooms and suites near attractions in Carmel and Grand Park and close to Keystone Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing