We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TREATED AS SUCH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott North
Ranked #54 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TREATED AS SUCH!”
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I was appalled to read the last comment regarding platinum status not being recognized at this hotel. I stay at the Indianapolis Marriott North at least 50 nights a year; it is like my second home. They treat me like family and always go above and beyond for me and all my colleagues. I travel extensively and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Indianapolis!! This is the best hotel in the state, if not the US. They are ranked the #1 Marriott in the Nation for guest service and it is obvious to me why. I am positive they recognize every platinum guest and this person was trying to get something for nothing, that's usually the case.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butternut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    124
    55
    24
    13
See reviews for
80
55
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stayed with this hotel for a few nights for my sisters wedding. At check in, I notified the front desk that I was a platinum member. The agent thanked me and handed me my keys. At check out, I mentioned that I had not received my platinum gift. The hotel informed me that they would not honor the Marriott guarantee!

I followed up with a letter to Marriott corporate that was then sent on to the general manager 3 months later. The general managed informed me that he had talked to the front desk and they stated that someone else had checked in for me and that is why they did not have to honor the guarantee.

My issues about this hotel are that they do not honor the platinum guarantee, front desk employees will lie, and they don't seem to think there is a problem having other people check into your room (even though it was not true in this case)!
\
If you are a preferred member with Marriott do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trav_den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I have just spent the last two days at this hotel attending a conference. I find it to be a superb facility. The staff is friendly and kind The food is flavorful and ample. The rooms are large and clean with a modern decor. The location is also peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ispdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

My daughter lives in Indy and over the years I've stayed in quite a few of the nicer hotels. This one is the best BY FAR! Staff are friendly and try to accommodate all requests. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast buffet is delicious and offers cooked to order foods as well as continental foods for a reasonable price. View of the lake is gorgeous and some rooms have balconies. My elderly parents once had difficulty with the lock on the door being hard to turn and it was repaired within a few hours AND they got their room for free. Every couple of times I stay, I'm given a VIP card for free breakfast, movie or points. I've stayed at least 35 times and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkrath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is a hotel a little outside of Indianapolis (about 30 minutes from the airport), however, nicely located in the neighborhood of a shopping mall with several high end stores. The hotel itself is a quiet hotel with good access to the highway 465. Nicely located concierge lounge on the 11th floor. Running path around a lake directly next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevensbikeErkrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

When I arrived my room was not ready. i went to have lunch and overheard the GM and other people talking about the guests. NEXT TIME don't do it in the restaurant! When I got in my room the mattress was so saggy it was like being in my grandmother's house. I called down and they offered to send me a board. I insisted they bring up a new mattress. They did and it was much better. I did not get an upgrade. I guess I should be blessed that I was given a room. I am platinum with Marriott and do spend 300 + nights a year in hotels and do know Mr. Marriott. When I went into the concierge lounge I overheard a platinum for life customer complaining he was not able to get in the night before and had a reservation. This goes into the WHAT WERE YOU THINKING folder. They do have the concierge lounge with sodas, wine, snacks, the works. The attendant was on the phone each time I was there. I did eat twice in the restaurant and it was fairly good. I used the conference rooms and it was acceptable (A FEW GLITCHES). I did have to call to get a robe, no slippers, and no receipts for items in the gift shop? OMG. They need to work on things!~

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, IN
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I have never stayed anywhere where I felt so welcome. I appreciate the wonderful service! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford_INVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott North

Property: Indianapolis Marriott North
Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2192
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing