We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things could only get better after check-in....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #37 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The family was in town for a soccer tournament and we decided on a double suite to allow us some down-time from the daughter plus allow her some space with her soccer teammates. Unfortunately, when we checked in, I was told we were in a King Suite with a hideaway. As I stated I was confirmed with a two-bedroom suite,but I was told-repeatedly-by the front desk personnel, that Homewood didn't confirm the room, only the soccer tournament confirmed the two-bedroom suite. As can be expected, there were no other rooms available at this hotel or any hotel in the area due to this soccer tournament-the hotel knew it had me, I knew they had me. The King Suite was fine except for: Huge spot on the bed's comforter-not a huge deal since I pull it off-but still gross, and the very sticky floors in the kitchen and the bathroom, the child lost a flip-flop while walking through-but even though the start of the trip was horrendous, Management at the hotel did call me later in the week and offered their apologies plus comp'd the room but that didn't make up for all the angst at check-in. It is a fine hotel but I would not come back again due to the problems-life is too short to patronize such establishments for creating strife during a family trip.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is very quiet but I would stay away from the basketball court area at all...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Scott E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the room types not being honored. As you stated above, we have taken care of the night's charges for you, and a member of our sales team has contacted you to apologize for the mix-up. I realize what a headache this must have been for you and I sincerely apologize. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked my daughter's entire team to stay while we were in town for a tournament.The hotel came highly recommended. It is close to many restaurants, and shopping so that is a plus. The breakfast is good but they were out of alot while I was there. The one thing that noone has ever mentioned, even the desk staff when I called is that the breakfast area is not attached to the hotel. It is located in a building that is seperate from the other lodging building. Might be an issue for a family with kids or in the wintertime. It was an issue for us as we were traveling with a handicapped person so getting to breakfast was a little tedious. The staff is very friendly and helpful when asked. I would probably stay again as you can't beat the value you get compared to other downtown locations. Internet, parking, and breakfast all come with your stay.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get something close to the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 632AndreaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments about your stay with us, I was very please to see we were able to provide you with such great service. Being a Generation I Homewood Suites, our layout is a bit different than what most may expect. I do apologize if no one explained the layout of our property to you prior to making your reservations. If you are in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we can arrange for a room closer to the lodge to be more accommodating for you. Thank you again for the great comments, and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband stayed here one night, and I chose it because the location was near to places we were going to visit.Our room was much more than a suite--it was like an apartment with 3 distinct rooms. It even had a fireplace! (We didn't use it as it was a very warm spring night, but there were directions for using it.) The two TVs (one in living room & one in bedroom) were nice, new flat screens, and the available channels were plentiful. Our room was on the second floor in one of the buildings (it felt more like a small apartment complex than a hotel). We slept well--almost late for the breakfast. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold items available. The breakfast room seemed large enough to accommodate the rather large crowd as no one was waiting for a table & the food was refilled timely.
Check in and out was easy and the desk help were very friendly.
Even though I am a Hilton Honors member, I had not stayed in a Home Suites before, but if this is typical, I will look for them in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Italophile,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Havecstayed at this hotel before and when I come back to the area I usually stay here...comfortable, quiet, and with a lot of extras.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank robtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! Please come back and see us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had an excellent five-day stay at the Homewood Suites in Indianapolis in mid-March.
The hotel is quiet, nicely run and in every way worked for us on an extended visit. The rooms were very comfortable, large and, well, suite-like. The free breakfast each morning was terrific. They even have free dinners four nights a week, which weas very good the evening we took advantage of it.
With a large business clientele bas the services were what they needed to be, a comfortable and proferssional business center, unedning flow of coffee, etc.
The site is a little remote from downtown in this very large-in-area city but that actually worked well for us -- plus it is close to the shopping ares of the northern quadrant and the arts facilities of adjacent Carmel.
We liked this place a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am so very glad you enjoyed your time with us and had a comfortable stay. If you are ever in the are again, we would love to welcome you back to our property. Safe travels, and again, thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

As I was relocating from Chicago to Indianapolis for work, I stayed at this property. It is absolutely amazing. It is quiet but centrally located. The facilities are more like apartments than a true "hotel" environment. Perks include dinner M-Th and breakfast every morning. Very friendly an addommoding staff. Laundry. Gym facilities. They only have an outdoor pool, so not a place for swimmers in the winter. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You cannot go wrong staying here. Well done, Homewood Suites @ The Crossing.

Room Tip: Suites that face inward (i.e., not a parking lot) are great. Some have desks in the bedroom. Perfect...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you transitioned into your new job. Welcome to Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family stayed here for one night, and we loved it! The suites are like small apartments and are very well laid out. I imagine that it would be a great extended stay hotel as the units have small efficiency kitchens. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vengajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

We are thrilled to hear you and your family loved your stay with us! Our spacious suites meet the needs of our guests who stay just for the night and for those that stay with us for several months. The next time you are in Indy we would love to be your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#61 of 185 in Indianapolis
361 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £108 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing