We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable! Nice Room Arrangement!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #37 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 June 2012

First of all, Indianapolis is a nice City! Wow! I didn't expect that! Take a drive down the historic district :)

Ok, so the hotel..

I was just passing through and stayed for a night on the 2nd floor. The view was... of another apartment/room across from me. The property is surrounded by trees so you can't see much on either side. It feels more like an apartment/condo and not so much like a hotel.

Pros: good room arrangement, clean, flat screen TV with multiple inputs, kitchenette, comfortable bed and couch, nice bathrooms.

Cons: Upstairs unit is Stairs only, no elevator if you have heavy luggage. (I travel with a carry-on only so its no big deal, except that my family of three women pack like they bought out Macy's... you want to guess who the lucky guy is who gets to haul their luggage out of the car and up the flight of stairs? )

Overall: Very comfortable. Kind of a depressing atmosphere (dark n gloomy). If you like the traditional hotel which is lively and want to see lots of people, do NOT stay here. If you are either introverted, or just like peace and quiet for whatever reason (around screaming kids all day and need a break), this might be the place for you :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingDoctor786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear TravellingDoctor786,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Being a Generation I Homewood Suites, our layout is different from that of a traditional hotel. Our separate buildings provide a quiet and private apartment atmosphere. We do have guest rooms in one of our buildings with elelvator access, I apologize if we were unable to accommodate you in that particular building. If you are in the area, we would love for you to come stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We didn't actually stay overnight. We couldn't. We were in a suite on the second floor and not only could we hear every word of conversation from people walking by outside, we heard every word of normal conversation from the suite below us! We could hear their TV and we could hear their children arguing! Hotels aren't soundproof, but for the amount of money we were being charged per night for this suite, I did NOT expect to be able to hear through the windows and floor as if they weren't even there. We stayed less than two hours then left to find another hotel. I wish I could remember the name of the woman at the front desk, because she was exceptional. They were full so she had no place else to move us, and kept apologizing. It's not her fault the buildings were constructed that way. In the end, we weren't charged anything, and the email I received the next day from the manager was kind and gracious. Bottom line: HUGE, clean suites with all kinds of wonderful amenities, but don't stay here unless being able to hear others' conversations outside and in the suites around you doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: None. You can hear right through the windows and floors.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romancewriter_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear RomancewriterTN,

I was very sorry to see you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to the noise levels you encountered. Even though we have already corresponded via email, I would again like to apologize for the inconvenience of being unable to rest and enjoy yourself. I do hope you will visit us again if you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Hotel is Very Good, but need to take some care with some Issues.

For example, I Wanted to use the pool, which opens at 9AM, It was 9:15 and nothing, I had to go to the front desk to ask to open the pool.

The rooms are clean, but not as cleaner as their "Brother" hotel, the Hampton Inn, I've stayied in Hampton inn in Saint Louis and notice a big difference

The Rooms are clean and big, but a little old, they should refurbish the rooms
The staff was helpful when necessary, but not proactive.

It's a Good Hotel, Grade 7 from 10 for me, but need some improvements to reach the 10.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camabap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Camabap,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was sorry to see you did not feel we were ranked as a 10 out of 10. We strive for complete guest satisfaction, so I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention to improve upon. I do hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property in March for just a quick getaway and some time together. I have stayed here several years back and remembered that I enjoyed it so we decided to try again. We loved it! The location in Northeast Indianapolis near the Castleton area was perfect. There is so much to do in that area without ever having to go downtown. Restaurants, shopping and other activities are abundant. We booked the 1 bedroom king suite and it was very nice, with separate tv's in the bedroom and living area and a fully equipped kitchenette. I also enjoyed the option of the free breakfast every morning and the cocktail hour in the evenings. The only downside to this stay was that their was a rowdy group of folks returning to their room around 2 am who were fighting outside of our door. We could hear glass breaking and a lot of yelling, but it didn't last long. My husband didn't even hear them. All in all, I would definitely retun in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear KJ1908,

Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here with us. Please come back and see us again!

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The arrangement of the building makes this complex more like an apartment complex than a hotel. All of the rooms are suites, so there is a separate bedroom. Even though the bedroom was kind of small, the layout worked well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only downside, if one can call it that, is the entrance is somewhat hidden. There is no large, obvious sign for the hotel, it looks more like you are entered a private community. Kepp this in mind as you have to be observant or you'll miss the entrance

Room Tip: None of the room has an outstanding view, so they all seem to be pretty much alike.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear TravelinVC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. I was very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and the room worked well for you. Our entrance is indeed a bit hidden, gives us a nice "set away" feeling with little road noise. Please do not hesitate to come see us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Nice place, quiet so I had no problem taking care of my reports in the evening.
Good value for the $$, clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgfloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Rgfloor,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback! I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel rooms are suites, so you are able to spread out a bit. Breakfast and light dinner w/drinks M-Thur, so even though rooms are a little expensive, if you factor in those two meals it's not too bad. We stay here every year-the property is clean and well kept and we like the location. Close to Broad Ripple and the mall at the Crossings.Staff is very nice-we've been going 4 years in a row and never have had an issue. If you are looking for a place to stay in that area, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: not all rooms on the top floor have elevator access-depends which building you are in, so that may b...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Directof Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Linda R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We greatly appreciate your comments and reccommendations. Thank you for being such a loyal guest to our property. Please do not hesitate to come back and see us in the future!!

Warm Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#61 of 185 in Indianapolis
361 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £108 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing