We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't like corporate guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #36 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 September 2012

One of our partners called the hotel and asked for a room with an Indiana CPA Society corporate rate. The young man immediately said those rooms are sold out. Suspicious, she called the national reservations number and got the corporate rate without issue.
I stayed there this week using the CPA Society corporate rate that I got from national reservations. I was given a room that smelled of smoke, was pretty outdated and the bedspread was dirty.
I feel that I was singled out for my discounted rate and relegated to a not-so-nice room.
Oh, and someone near our room apparently fell asleep with the television blaring. It lasted until 4 a.m. You would have thought that on a security walk-through, management would have gotten it quieted down. But, there were probably no security walk-throughts, either.
So, what the did hotel accomplish? I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Harroun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I was very disappointed to see you did not have an enjoyable experience during your time here. Rest assured, this is not typical of our hotel and staff and I will be speaking with our Front Desk associates to ensure they have a better understanding of our rates. We greatly value our corporate guests and we never assign rooms based on discounted rates, so I apologize if this was your impression.

Our team prides ourselves in "wowing" our guests with our outstanding customer service, and it appears that, in your case, we fell short. Please know that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and all issues will be properly addressed with staff. We hope that you will give the Homewood Suites at the Crossing another try the next time you are in Indianapolis!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Kudos to Eric and staff for working hard to find me a room that did not smell like smoke. Third time was the charm and much appreciated. Obviously no shortage of scum who ignore "no smoking" policy, so if you are sensitive - you may have trouble here. I can't sleep in an ashtray. But the property - and the room is very nice. It is convenient to where I am working and comfortable. Microwave popcorn is a nice touch. Again - big thanks to the staff for being welcoming and going the extra mile. Much appreciated by this road warrior.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessKatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear PrincessKatja,

I was so happy to read that we were able to find you a comfortable suite for your stay despite the initial hiccup with the smell of smoke. We have gone 100% smoke free since June 1st of this year but we unfortunately run into the occasional issue with the smoke smell. I was so glad to read that Eric was able to get you taken care of. We strive for complete guest satisfaction so I do hope you enjoy your stay with us!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis-At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here one night while in Indy on business, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is great - right off of 465, but in a quiet tree-filled area (looks like they cut the property out of a forest). There really isn't anything within walking distance, but they have a shuttle that will take you within a certain radius, and there are a lot of restaurants, shopping (mall), etc. all within a couple miles of the hotel.

The property is one where they have multiple stand-alone units around the property, each having multiple suites within them...so you need to check in at the front and then drive around the property to park in front of your building. Not a big deal except they didn't seem to have ramps so you had to lug your bags up steps to get into the buildings. You could make it via sidewalk and ramps all the way from the main lobby building but this wasn't practical unless you were dropped off out front and didn't have a car. That was about the only negative thing from the stay, and it was pretty minor.

The main lobby is very nicely decorated, and they do a great job of stocking up for the manager's reception (M-Th evenings) and breakfast every morning. Nice selections, and always kept stocked and clean. The property area is quite nice as well - very pet friendly (plenty of grass and waste bag stands around), plus there's a basketball court with a regulation level hoop and then a smaller one for children to use.

The rooms were nice and clean with ample sleeping and working space, plus nice flat screen TVs with HD in both the living room area and the bedroom. Well lit, plenty of windows and space to spread out your work and luggage and still get around. The staff across the board are all very competent and friendly - always ready to help out if needed and getting you checked-in and out very efficiently.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area - good rate, great location and kind of that "oasis in the city" feeling.

Room Tip: The rooms on the South side of the hotel (SW corner actually) would be the most quiet - but the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Travel_Reviewer20,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property! We were so happy to be your oasis during your visit to Indianapolis! Please come back to visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Where to begin? The staff here are hands-down phenomenal from the front desk to the maids to the night managers -- I've never experienced such a happy group of people so willing to make your stay a nice one in my 26 years of traveling. They must have a great owner because you don't typically see this level of, not just content, but genuine happiness. They laugh, smile, and go the extra 10 miles. The rooms are clean, cozy, large, well stocked with everything you need to stay for a day, week or month; comfy beds, crisp linens, fluffy towels. We are staying a month awaiting our home to be ready. To be honest, we will be sad to go. Going down for breakfast can spoil you. The morning breakfast items change daily from scrambled eggs/cheese to breakfast burritos, waffles, bagels, hash browns, bacon you you name it. The dark roast coffee is coffee shop worthy. Bonus: They have dinner Mon-Thurs with stuffed peppers, chicken entrees, salad bar and free beer and wine. The location is central to the shopping. As with so many things in life, it is the people who really make the difference. Here Homewood Suites at the Crossing does this Hilton property very proud indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property (south) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theglobehopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

TheGlobeHopper,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our facility and staff! We are all so very glad to hear that we are making this your home away from home while you wait for your house to be finished. We always strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so I was so glad to read about your experience. We sincerely hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay and that you will visit us again!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites for the extra space, breakfast, and evening reception. This facility was better than most; immaculate, friendly and responsive staff, great location near Keystone Fashion Mall. Fitness Center was small; one treadmill, one elliptical, sit-up ball, some weighted balls, but no free weights. Pool was large enough for about 10 strokes, with both ends about 3 feet and the middle at 5 feet. Jacuzzi is in a separate patio area, both pool and jacuzzi close at 10 pm. Business Center had two computers. Small basketball area with two goals, one adult height and one for kids. 5 mile radius shuttle, but stops running at 9:30 pm. If you want to run or walk outside, turn left on 86th St and you can go as far as you want, but it's concrete sidewalk. About a quarter mile up, there is a high school and tennis complex. A few laps around the school complex on the asphalt should be good for most folks. There are five separate buildings on the complex, surrounded by parking on the outside. You definitely want to check-in at the front desk first, then drive to the closest building access. Breakfast and dinner were very good, full meals. There is no patio area to eat outside, and you can't take glass into the pool area. My only recommendation would be to redo the landscaping and put an outdoor patio for the evening reception. Otherwise, a wonderful hotel and I will definitely stay there again. I did have a problem with the air conditioner, but it was the last night and I just used the overhead fan. They were very apologetic, but I didn't feel like getting the maintenance man up in the middle of the night. The covers on the bed are so thick, one has to keep the temperature down around 65 just to keep from getting too hot.

Room Tip: If rain is scheduled, ask for a building close to the lodge, as the walkways are not covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Truck06,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We were so very glad to read about the enjoyable time you spent here despite the issue you encountered with the air conditioner on your last night. Thank you for being understanding about the situation and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This place was fantastic!! Great breakfast! Checkout at noon! Clean! Close to resturants and Marsh grocery! I have nothing bad to say. There was a stain on the bedskirt! Gross but I didn't go anywhere near it and I didn't have kiddos with me otherwise I would have complained. Would like to go back with my husband sometime!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby2647111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Libby2647111,

We were so very glad to read about the wonderful time you had at our property. I will most definitely be passing along the issue to our Director of Housekeeping to ensure the bedskirt gets changed and that we pay closer attention in these areas. Thank you so much for making your great experience known, please come back to visit us again!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our suite at Homewood Suites was clean and recently redecorated; a small issue (desk phone not working) was addressed within 5 minutes of our call to front desk. Very accessible to all the activities we had planned in Indy, great breakfast on Sunday, and a fantastic value for the price! Will definitley come back!
* did not use pool or spa, but it looked very nice. Only drawback is we had to really look around to find a place for breakfast (we felt like going out that day).

Room Tip: We were in the back, where it was nice and quiet, with plenty of parking; rooms in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

SueK,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences at our property. It was great to see you had an enjoyable and quiet stay during your weekend with us. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 185 in Indianapolis
365 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £110 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites
Indianapolis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing