We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Bend Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was told the room I reserved was wheelchair accessible it was not the staff was extremely rude said too bad. They did not care that it was myself daughter and 4 year old and 2 year old. This was a Sunday evening after checking with the Hotel midweek to make sure the room was wheelchair accessible. I was assured that it was and they said too bad we have nothing that will work for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Marlene R,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant and strive for all Accessible rooms to be located near elevators and emergency exits. The room which you had booked was booked as a Hearing Accessible Suite but these unfortunately do not have a Roll-In Shower which is the amenity you requested at check-in. I do see that our staff did take it upon themselves to call around for you and find a room that would better meet your needs at one of our sister hotels so that you did not have the added stress of doing so yourself.

Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Sincerely,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    149
    76
    39
    31
See reviews for
215
83
30
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I should have known this would be a rough stay when I checked in at 4:45PM and the front desk was calling houskeeping to verify my room was ready. I waited while they printed out my form, this is usually done ahead of time for Diamond members, then went to my room and met the cleaning crew as they were walking out. The room was clean but upon closer inspection found the following issues.
Door missing it's security bar/latch
No clock/radio in the bedroom
Noisy fan in the bathroom (much louder than normal)
Flat, worn out pillows
Water in the shower that changed from ice cold to scalding within seconds.
We were happy that we only elected to stay here one night. Breakfast was exactly what you'd expect from a Homewood Suites

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
RonF,

Thank you for staying here at our property. We apologize for your experience, we reworking on improving our guest suites. Your comment help to identify areas we can improve upon and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again!

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

So outdated needs updates and much better cleaning. The staff were so unhelpful and made us feel very unwelcome. We moved to a Courtyard which was the same price and so much better and location was equally as good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Tina H,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here at the end of July 2013 and everything about this stay was phenomenal! The entire staff was super nice and the property was clean, comfortable, and wonderful! I would like to single out a few people that made our stay extra special - Beth, Victor, and Brianna were great, they get our group's kudos! Thanks, Homewood for making our time so enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you smoke, get a room by a picnic table to smoke on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saratrusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Saratrusk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I would recommend this hotel and will likely stay there again. The pool area was great. The hotel breakfast and dinner exceeded our expectations. Staff was very accomodating and helped with all our concerns. Rooms are older and have a slight smell but are clean. Proximity to the mall and major highways is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
VanessaP,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We enjoy family friendly hotels and this one fits the bill. It's like an apartment complex with room service. Other than the inconvenience of having to go to another building in inclement weather for the front desk and meals, it's a great set up. Very clean. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JPMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
JPMama,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent location with very comfortable accomodations. The proximity to entertainment was very convenient. In addition, it was close to the Crossings shopping and entertainment area without being too close to be bothered by the traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Kenneth W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#56 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing