We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Ranked #37 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Very Homey Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the location of this hotel is close to everything, including dining and shopping and for me my eye clinic. Offer shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of hotel. Offer a hot complimentary breakfast and a nice evening buffet with drinks. Very nice and CLEAN suites. Offers a full kitchen and WI-FI. Will stay again when I return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Belinda S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    153
    80
    41
    34
See reviews for
229
86
30
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I meet a girlfriend every year for a girls weekend of shopping, movies and dining. This is a great location as it is close to Keystone mall and just a little farther to Castleton area. These are rooms with a great layout and we have a consistent experience. The breakfast is convenient and the price is usually quite reasonable for the weekend. I can't speak to the weekday meals but if you are looking for a good price, good location and clean place - I suggest this. I think this was our 5th year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
LindalC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

On the plus side
Bed was comfortable. Appears they cleaned well. Free coffee and breakfast. On the negative side we heard everything the people staying above us did including walking around, showering and other stuff. Room was musty, dead air. Almost went and bought a plug in air freshner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CSMM121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
CSMM121212,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have spent 4 days here at the Homewood Suites At the Crossing, and I have to say, the service and accommodations easily met my expectations. We had a king-sized bed and a small kitchen and living room area. The bed was comfortable, there was ample room for our clothes in the closet and the dressers. The water pressure was great in the shower, and I think there might have been a water softener, as the water didn't feel harsh and it was rather sweet to the taste. It didn't taste like city water at all.
A delicious hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, some type of scone or sweet roll, plenty of juice, coffee and tea as well as bagels, bread and English muffins was offered every morning. Dinner was available Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We had the option of eating in the lobby or taking it back to our suite. We had maid service each day as well. We also enjoyed free WIFI, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I felt quite pampered while we were there, and the prices were very reasonable.
My only criticisms were that our room felt a bit drafty and never really warmed up completely. Of course outside the temperature never got above 30 while we were there. I would probably choose a room with a fire place next time. Also the rooms were not attached to the lobby area, so we had to walk out in the cold each morning and evening for breakfast and dinner.
I think we would definitely stay here again if we come back to Indianapolis.
Also,

Room Tip: In the winter be sure to reserve a suite with a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dlboddy22,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Below average for the value. Hard to climb those outside steps with luggage. Hot breakfast is not hot at all with no options. Noisy room. Perhaps it could be better in summer months. We had to walk outside from our suite to breakfast area in the freezing cold at 6 AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Charles C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for years. Always a clean and well maintained hotel. Breakfast is top rate. Location for access to surrounding shops and business is outstanding. Front desk staff and overall service is excellent and would recommend the hotel for a execellent value fro the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Stephen R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked this hotel using HH points, and when I arrived I found that some rooms offered a fireplace. I inquired if there were any rooms left with fireplaces and the front desk clerk informed me there were several. I asked if I could upgrade my room to one with a fireplace and he said "of course". He told me I had to call the Diamond Desk to cancel my current reservation and he would change the room in his system. Shortly after he asked for my CC and I gave it to him and verified this was only for incidentals. He told me this was for the cost of the room, and incidentals. I told him that I wanted to use HH points for the room and he quickly told me that his management would not allow the premium suites to be paid with points. I called the Diamond Desk back and asked if they were able to confirm the room for me, which they tried to unsuccessfully. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he could not be reached. I then asked for the managers name and business card and my original room I had booked. By the time I reached my room, the front desk clerk told me the manager had a change of heart and would upgrade my room to one with a fireplace. While thankful, I do not think I would have gotten the upgrade unless I took down his contact information with full intention to contact him. Very poor service towards a top tier level member.

Room Tip: If you want a fireplace, be sure to request one prior to check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pack_of_Hounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Pack_Of_Hounds,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any misunderstanding regarding the room type. I have since spoken with my staff regarding how to handle upgrades for Points Redemption rooms and how to adjust them accordingly. I do hope you had an enjoyable stay with us despite this issue.

If there is anything else I can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
2.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
0.9 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#59 of 182 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing takes the stress out of traveling by having everything you need to feel right at home. Our proximity to The Fashion Mall at Keystone you can find everything from a new tie at Brooks Brothers for your big meeting to take-home treats from Godiva Chocolatier. Many other local shops and restaurants are close for your enjoyment. Maintain your own workout program in our heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and relax. The outdoor sports court lets kids burn some energy shooting hoops. Our full hot breakfast is served every morning and in the evening social offers a complimentary light meal and beverages (Monday - Thursday)state and local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing