We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyed my stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Ranked #117 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
“Truly enjoyed my stay..”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We booked this hotel over the phone last minute due to a wedding in Indianapolis. Rooms were very clean, the kitchenette was a plus, and their was even dishes AND a dishwasher!! Laundry in the building was nice, and the staff seemed genuine, and showed great hospitality every time we walked through the lobby area. I would definitely recommend this to my friends/family for future visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    20
    12
    19
See reviews for
22
8
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cayuga, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed here several times over the past year while I was attending school. After my last stay, I decided I needed to stay elsewhere.

I did not see the light until the next morning as I was getting ready to leave but the splatter on it definitely had me questioning what could have taken place in my room. See attached photo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you expect any customer service or the idea that the customer is always right, look elsewhere. You'll find nothing but excuses, laziness, and lack of responsibility. If you want a staff who stands around smoking out back, you'll find that. If you find value in cosmetic improvements instead of patching holes in walls, replacing delaminating wallboard from water leaks, fixing where bugs are getting in, reinsulating between floors and rooms so you can't hear the people above or beside you peeing or having sex, then come here. If you want a grassy area and parking lot littered with cigarette butts, beer cans, and trash bags, step right up. If you're not bothered by bright hallway lights coming in the 1" gap under the room doors, then stay here. The laundry room hasn't been cleaned in months and the floor, and around the tops and sides of the washers and driers is filthy. There is no sink or folding table available. If you want a manager who does not represent her "extended stay" customers' wishes to corporate, then you've found the place. If you want strangers entering the privacy of your "home" without notification, permission, or waiting for you to be home, they will certainly do that. If you want radios blasting in the parking lot, people slamming room doors and yelling down the halls with no consideration of other guests, there's plenty of that, too. Save yourself the aggrevation and look elsewhere. Room rates have been raised between $200-500/month here over the last two years so don't budget on paying your opening rate for long.

Room Tip: Half of the second floor and the third floor used to be all smoking rooms, so if you're allergic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Our staff strives to provide all of our guests with friendly service, clean rooms and an overall comfortable stay. I apologize if we were not able to meet these expectations during your stay. It troubles us to hear that you were affected by bright lights and that you experienced some unwanted noises throughout the night. We try very hard to minimize guest disturbances; however, some things can be out of our control. We will work harder to try to limit these occassions.

As well, our housekeeping and maintenance staff are trained to follow very strict guidelines when attending to our property, including guest's individual rooms. Managers are then expected to inspect everything, applying a seal of approval for the next guest to check in. It seems that there was a breakdown in our system and I am working with our team to ensure this type of situation does not happen again.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My fiance and I chose this hotel because it was very reasonably priced. When we first got there we waited almost ten minutes for someone to come to the front desk so we could check in. We finally get to our room and things looked fine... Pretty clean. The beds were as hard as a rock... We both woke up with horrible back pain. The walls are so paper thin that when the guests above is woke up at 5 AM, we did as well. We heard tons of creeks and footsteps and it sounded like they were showering in our shower it was so loud. Then housekeeping would have barged right in at 10 if we didn't have the dead bolt locked. She gave us about 5 seconds to reach the door before attempting to enter. Then once we left, once again no one was at the front desk. We definitely would have paid the extra 15 bucks or so to stay at a better hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your issue. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. We do have systems in place to ensure that outside noise doesn't interfere with a guest's stay. Additionally, our hotels are constructed in such a way as to mitigate the noise from outside disturbances. In the event that you are disturbed by an outside event while in your room, a call to the front desk usually ensures a rapid resolution. In your case, we recognize that we failed to operate according to our standard practices, which caused the disturbance to last longer that it should have.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My family makes an annual trip to Carmel, IN. We decided to try an extended stay hotel to see if it was more family friendly. Beds were most uncomfortable. Although there was a garden apartment ambience there was no elevator and very few, if any amenties. I would not stay there again.
I thought it was bearable but my family hated it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericaloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences. As well, we offer basic amenities. Should you need anything beyond what is in the room, our Front Desk Agents have a limited supply of complimentary sundries available at your request. I apologize if we did not communicate that to you appropriately.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff really go out of their way to make your stay nice. Julie is a great manager with alot of experience in the business of hospitality. Kirsten also would go out of her way, treating every quest special. Having stay at alot of hotel in the past, WOW it's nice and refreshing to have stayed here. I know I will stay here everytime I'm in Indianapolis. Thanks guys!!!!!

Room Tip: I liked staying on the bottom floor, no stairs to navigate, plus vending, gym, and landry are locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Well Its been 3 months iam staying and my experience is been great .Very quiet and pleasant location and the best part of the hotel is the staff who make a greater difference .They are very friendly and carry a happy to help attitude all the time .While i go back next week ,I will look forward to stay in ESA when i come in october back to Indy.

Special Thanks to the ESA staff Kristen for all her friendly support.

Cheers!!!
Inayath

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inayath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#120 of 182 in Indianapolis
142 reviews
Comfort Inn
#99 of 182 in Indianapolis
152 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#82 of 182 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#110 of 182 in Indianapolis
56 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#132 of 182 in Indianapolis
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel

Property: Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Address: 9750 Lake Shore Dr E, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing