We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton
Ranked #125 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The check in was smooth, as I had reserved online. However, the AC in my room leaked water all over the floor and had to be repaired. The windows were hard to open. The shower curtain was mildewed and had to be replaced (I removed it and took it down to the front desk, as housekeeping had totally ignored it.) The room had a double rangetop for cooking, but neither of the burners were connected (I was able to connect one of them). The furniture was dusty; when I mentioned it to the front desk they had housekeeping come by the next day. The staff was a mixed bag, some pleasant and some not, and the hotel manager is a jerk. I was there for a week, and couldn't wait to move on. Of course this hotel chain is not the Marriott, but still one would expect better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

I had no problems checking in. My room was clean and cozy. Staff was there if I needed them but didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adimples326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I stayed 2 nights
I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful
The room was super clean & inexpensive. It was quite and I never heard a peep from any other guests even though the place was 95% booked I was was told.
I had requested a top floor non smoking room and they were happy to save one for me even though I didnt check in until 3:45pm
The area I am told is one of the better parts of Indy and that is important to me.
I never saw any odd people or worried about my car one little bit.
I will definitly stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSwiss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed here overnight when my husband ran the Indianapolis marathon last year. We booked this hotel because it would have a kitchen that we could cook a nutritious breakfast in before the race. We checked in and had to switch rooms because our non-smoking room stunk of smoke. The second room smelled better, but you could see many areas where it was just not thoroughly cleaned. The easy chair in the room had a big stain on it where you would lay your head, as though a person with greasy hair had sat there a lot and the chair had never been cleaned. It was also stained in other areas. Also, the beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable. We decided to just stay there because it was kind of late and it didn't seem horrible, just not incredibly clean or comfortable. We bought a ton of breakfast stuff from the grocery store and set about to sleep and wake up early for the race. I woke up to cook breakfast for my husband, to find dirty dishes and when I tried to clean them, there was no hot water. My husband called the front desk, which actually wasn't the front desk, it was a call center, and they told him the hot water did not come on until 7am. How in the world can a business hotel NOT turn on hot water until 7am?? Once I finally got the dishes clean, I turned on the stove, which was a small one, with 2 burners. One burner did not work at all, and the other one only warmed up a little bit. It never even got too hot for me to lay my hand on it. So, all of the time and money we spent on purchasing groceries for breakfast went out the window, and this was the reason we had booked at that hotel!! We ate our leftover dinners from the Olive Garden for breakfast, as thankfully the microwave did work. We were so upset and disappointed that we canceled the reservation we had for that night and went across the street to the Hilton, which was a lovely experience! We were able to cancel with the Extended Stay without penalties, but we were unable to get our money back for the horrible night we spent before the race.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

This is the perfect place to stay for those who plan on staying over a period of several days. I stayed there for a period of 8 days and nites, I was very pleased with the room and staff.

The hotel staff was very informative and accomadating as well as helpful.

The rooms are efficiency's and mine was in great condition, it also had working applicances--refrigerator/freezer, toaster, microwave and stove. It is definitely great if you plan on fixing some of your own food instead of eating out all the time.

They also had wireless internet if you needed the access. The bed was also very comfortable, the mattress was definitely not worn out like I have experienced in other hotels.

This hotel would be perfect for the working person or someone planning on staying an extended period of time.

The hotel is also in a great location with plenty of things to do within minutes. If you like to shop there is a mall within 3 miles of the hotel as well as plenty of fast food places. There is also a Golden Corral Restaurant right across the street from the hotel.

I would definitely stay there again if I was working in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank arm_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por comodidad, que sean habitaciones en el primer piso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#123 of 186 in Indianapolis
93 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#124 of 186 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#106 of 186 in Indianapolis
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#104 of 186 in Indianapolis
61 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#75 of 186 in Indianapolis
127 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#78 of 186 in Indianapolis
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton

Address: 7940 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing