We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #115 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Firstly, there is no elevator. We had to lug our luggage up to the second floor. The girl at the desk didn't offer any help. She was cold and not a help. There was no computer available for our use. We asked for pool towels and she replied they had none; othyer guests at the pool HAD towels. A little boy was urinating by the pool. When we were walking out the door, not even a goodbye. I will never stay at thgis motel ever again.

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobhyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us. I can assure you your situation is not typical of our staff and can't explain what happened. Please accept our apologies and we hope to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I arrived in the early afternoon for a 10 hour stay this place has an ideal location with ample room to park trucks restaurants within walking distance..this is an older hotel but is well kept it appears to have been recently remodeled...no complaints...I will be back when in the area again..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Indianapolis.
Regards,
Debbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nightly rate was $78 including taxes. Had a king bed, microwave and refridge, coffee maker. The breakfast bar was just fine. No need to go out to a cafe. Room was very clean and quiet. I've stayed a lot of these Best Westerns and have not had a bad experience yet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your recent comment! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This property is located right off I-465 on the east side of Indy. Rooms are decent and clean but could use some updating. Be aware, too, that there are not a lot of restaurant choices in the area. But, for a good stay while on business on the east side, this property will suit your needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Ms. Debbie,

Thank you for your comment we appreciate your response to our survey. I'm sorry you missed out on some really nice Restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. Perhaps on your next visit we can suggest some nice restaurants, some within walking distance. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Debbie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have stayed in this motel a couple of times, and it has always been good. A large motel, but friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpb_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your response. Our goal is to provide excellent service and accommodations. I'm happy we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Needed a place to stay with our pet while traveling cross country. The hotel was very accommodating. Our room was very clean and close to an exit for easy access to the outside. Bed was comfortable and staff very friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

In town for a conference, we were expecting to stay at a different property, but were very pleased in the last minute change. The room was very clean and well prepared...you can tell that the housekeeping staff takes pride in thier work. There were extra towels already in the room, and consumable items were refilled daily. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were better than ours at home! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was better that most hotels I've stayed in...a large selection including waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, breads and more. We will definitely plan on staying here during our yearly visits to Indy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Rob s.
Thank you for your review. we are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#99 of 185 in Indianapolis
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#121 of 185 in Indianapolis
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#102 of 185 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly Comfort Stay Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £49 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only minutes from Downtown Indy, Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads is the perfect place to stay for your next business trip, family vacation or team event. You’ll find plenty to see and do nearby, and we’re just minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Convention Center. Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads offers a delicious complimentary breakfast, we have an on-site business center for your convenience, and our property features a shimmering outdoor pool to enjoy. Parking is always free, and we'll keep you on schedule with express check-in and check-out. Our spacious guest rooms feature a stylish décor with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a well-lit work area and a host of personal care amenities. You can kick back, relax and watch your favorite shows on cable TV, or post pictures for friends and family to enjoy with free Wi-Fi, and we’re proud to be smoke-free. For an experience designed to exceed expectations, make your reservation today at Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing