We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt stay and never will!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #115 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Read the other bad reviews... They are right. We booked this room on line while on the road. When we arrived an hour later we were told that they were sold out. She had no apologies and wouldn't even look at my conformation and told me to call the 800 number. That didnt get any better and not only was he not helpful he was rude. Telling me the closest with availability was Terre Haute when I told him we were tired and that was to far he said "We'll I can't just make best western hotels appear on your route!" I told him he was rude and I would be writing corporate today. Especially since reading here that this wasn't the first time this happened!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM NICK P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to hear that your experience with the Best Western Crossroads was less than expected. I can't help but think there was a huge misunderstanding of the status of your reservation. Our Owners and Management team take great pride in our Product and Service and will do whatever it takes to resolve the issue. I welcome your call and look forward to having a discussion regarding your reservation.

thank you
Nick Patel
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

I had an awesome experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel was very clean, quiet and relaxing. I will definitely stay there again!! I really appreciated the front desk staff. They were the best!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor... but the entire atmosphere was friendly, quiet and very peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM NICK P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable at our hotel. please give us a call for your future stay.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We were on a cross country trip using the Best Western chain because of their great service and value. Weather forced us to stay overnight in Indianapolis and decided to try this hotel. It was the worst decision of our trip. The hotel is in an abandoned lot and almost impossible to find and enter. When we walked in the door we had to wait soaking wet because the front desk lady was entertaining a personal call. The front desk lady was rude and berated us because she could not find our reservation? She made US call the Best Western help line and finally they sorted it out after 30 minutes. We received an unclean room without heating in the rear of the hotel even though the hotel was empty. Mind you it was freezing rain outside. We had to again recheck in to get a different room (more waiting) and received one with outdated amenities and terrible, old beds. In the morning the website said hot breakfast but they only had a continental breakfast. Plenty other hotels at better prices. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pikid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for your review. I will personally make sure this will not happen again. please accept my apology and give me call. i would like to take care of your future stay at our hotel. please contact me directly at property and i will take care of your next stay.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I was traveling for thanksgiving holiday me and my family stay at this hotel we enjoy nice and clean room also best breakfast my kids enjoy waffle when I travel again to Indy I will definitely stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aj1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is our goal to ensure every one of our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when passing through Indianapolis!

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed here the beginning of August. Overall, the hotel is nice, clean. The location is terrible. There is nothing but fast food near this location.

Sadly b/c the hotel itself was clean and fairly close to my work I would have stayed here every time I was in indianapolis. Since I'm in town every week, they lost my business for months to come because the staff is extremely rude and ignorant. I talked w/Debbie and made a reservation for the next week. She specifically told me that I had the day of my stay by 4pm to call them w/my credit card. When I called that day, I was told that they didn't have any rooms available and that Debbie had said that I needed to call the day before. I WAS NEVER TOLD THIS!! I remember b/c I repeated what she told me back to confirm.

The worst part is when I did call to give them my credit card information I spoke w/the owner. When I became upset, he stated, "WE DON'T WANT YOUR BUSINESS HERE." He wouldn't honor the reservation b/c they were booked. Forgive me, but I thought owners of hotels relied on guests to run successful businesses?!!

Bottom line is DON'T STAY HERE EVER!! It is not a nice enough, nor busy enough hotel to treat repeat guests this way. How ignorant!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to hear that your experience with the Best Western Crossroads was less than expected. I can't help but think there was a huge misunderstanding of the status of your reservation. Our Owners and Management team take great pride in our Product and Service and will do whatever it takes to resolve the issue. I welcome your call and look forward to having a discussion regarding your reservation.

Sincerely,
D.Speziale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I found the motel overall to be very good. My room was very clean and up to date. The A/C worked perfect and was pretty quiet. Not at all annoying. The front desk staff was friendly and very accomodating. I was there for 5 nights. I did have a couple of small issues that the staff took care of immediately. The motel is about 15-20 min from downtown. A very easy drive in the morning and afternoon both. There was some renovation going on in the lobby hallway areas, but nothing that interfered with my stay. The breakfast was not anything fancy, but it sure beat driving thru somewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments. I'm happy to say we are through our lobby renovations and it looks great!
I hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Indy. We look forward to seeing you!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a very clean and nice place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean. Liked the lobby when I walk in; it is very unique. The staff was helpful and nice. Got a good night's sleep. It is also located with a straight shot to downtown via E Washington St. Thanks again to this hotel for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSFleischmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your great response! We appreciate your compliments and feedback . I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team! We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#96 of 185 in Indianapolis
87 reviews
8.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 185 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
13.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly Comfort Stay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £47 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only minutes from Downtown Indy, Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads is the perfect place to stay for your next business trip, family vacation or team event. You’ll find plenty to see and do nearby, and we’re just minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Convention Center. Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads offers a delicious complimentary breakfast, we have an on-site business center for your convenience, and our property features a shimmering outdoor pool to enjoy. Parking is always free, and we'll keep you on schedule with express check-in and check-out. Our spacious guest rooms feature a stylish décor with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a well-lit work area and a host of personal care amenities. You can kick back, relax and watch your favorite shows on cable TV, or post pictures for friends and family to enjoy with free Wi-Fi, and we’re proud to be smoke-free. For an experience designed to exceed expectations, make your reservation today at Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing