We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tap Selection. Large Menu.”
Review of Scotty's Brewhouse

Scotty's Brewhouse
Ranked #223 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Tap Selection. Large Menu.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Scotty's has had MANY years and many locations up and running to get their menu in shape and consistent. Overall, the food and drink selection is enjoyable and most of the time, the atmosphere is conducive to a pleasant evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdawg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    57
    27
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Even good for kids”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Been there several times and it's always pretty good. The food would be considered high end bar food. Don't expect to have a fine dining experience. None the less we keep going back. Worth the stop!

Helpful?
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food great beer selection ”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I was in indy on business and stayed at the hilton garden on east market st. It's about a 3 minute walk from there. I sat at the bar and the service was pretty quick. They had a lot of beers on tap and there was some decent talent. The bar is pretty big and a good place to watch sports. I got their bbq bacon burger and waffle fries and it was excellent. I would come here again and the price was pretty fair too.

Helpful?
Thank tab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lunch with Doc Bauer”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great meal on a return trip home. Worth it to drive 1.5 hours out of the way for the food and the company! Had a great meal, the bar-b-q ranch chicken wrap. Very tasty wrap with broccoli as the side. The broccoli was tender and seasoned to perfection. Be aware, it is impossible to eat the wrap without creating a huge mess- with your fingers, your face and whatever is below your mouth when you bite into it.
Acceptable service, the waitress was understandable for the first 30 minutes when we did not order anything other than beverages. Food arrived quickly once we ordered and we sat for another hour just chatting!
Looking on the website, I just saw there is one locally to me! I will be taking my wife in May!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyWied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“popular place”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very large menu of sandwiches and salads. Good selection of beers and wines.
Couldn't decide what to order so I just told the waitress what I wanted and they accommodated.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotty's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing