We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Ranked #43 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I went to Indy for our anniversary. The gentleman at the front desk found us a great place for dinner and made sure we would find the place okay. Had an amazing stay and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmmalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for sharing this special time with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Jason made sure you have a nice dinner. I will pass along your comments to Jason and the rest of the team.
We hope to see you again next time you are in Indy.
Thank you again!!
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    110
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
63
53
9
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Hotel just underwent million plus renovation. It now has all that Courtyard has to offer!! Only negative was new TV's still seemed to only receive analog. Clean!!!! Property is maybe 2 blocks further away than the newer Marriott cluster BUT price is much better value!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol and for leaving a comment. We love to get feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you like the renovation but yes we do still have analog television. We are on the list to have HD install hopefully in the next month or so. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next time you visit Indianapolis.
Warm Regards,
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice hotel which was the location of our stay following our wedding at Riolo. Very grateful to the manager for the upgrade in light of our honeymoon. Really nice room, very quiet and while the staff didn't follow my requests exactly (to have a bottle of wine chilled in the room) they did at least put the roses and wine on a table in the room for my new bride!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berni39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I apologize that we did not ice down the wine like you asked. I can only imagine how frustrating that was to get to the hotel and not have iced wine. It is our goal to meet all guests requests and I apologize that we feel short on yours. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade and that it was a quiet room for you. We love having special occasions at the hotel and hope to see you again next time you are in Indy.
Sincerely,
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

the hotel has been recently remodeled. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed . They have a nice lobby, very modern w/ a bistro. i enjoyed the free coffee in the morning and resonably priced breakfast options. The location is great, close to everything downtown and a block away from a stroll along the canal. Mosly we liked the staff at the reception desk. Friendly and helpful. The fitness room is decent , with newer equipment and the pool is a good size! overall it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol and for taking the time to fill out a review. We love getting feedback from our guests and I will pass along your nice comments to the team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Indianapolis.
Sincerely,
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly Area
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed at this Courtyard for three nights while attending a conference at the Indianapolis Conference Center. First floor room quite spacious, very clean, and room had a small refrigerator. Did not have a car, but they were charging $17.00 a night to park. The lobby contained a small bistro open in the morning and evening where you can purchase food, nothing fancy. Each interaction with staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is a concern. The hotel is in the downtown Government area, so within a few blocks either way there is nothing but parking lots and government buildings. You have to walk at least three blocks to find a restaurant or store. This gave a slight feeling of isolation and in the evening there was no one around on the streets. In the rain, snow, or cold weather you have to walk a ways to find anything. However, the city has a $5.00 set taxi fare within a specific city block area and the hotel people can show you this area on a map if you wish to take a taxi. Lobby has a computer/printer devoted to printing out boarding passes - very convenient. Also has a number of chairs and sofa's so you can relax somewhere outside of your room. Small exercise room on the first floor, along with a indoor pool - however did not have the time to check either out closely.

Room Tip: I was given a room on the first floor facing the parking lot. I did hear the people above me, but di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got the time away that you needed. I am also glad to hear that Kasi took such good care of you guys. She has been on our team for a little over two years now and really tries to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. We hope that next time you are in Indianapolis at you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went to Indianapolis Easter after our family get togethers, for some much needed time away... We had a great stay at the courtyard Marriott, we actually booked the room on priceline on the way up,not knowing that the check in had to be after 3 P.M., which would have been quite a wait since we arrived around 2 A.M. But we called the hotel on the way up and they got it straightened out for us with no problems!!! I was very pleased they had such great employees to help their customers, I mean they could have just said too bad and kept the money but they went out of the way to fix it for us... I forgot to get the girl who was workings name, but I think she should get a raise for being so kind, and helpful!!! I would gladly stay again on any trips to Indy in the future :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaPierrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel! I am glad our staff was able to respond to your needs so quickly. Our main goal is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and it sounds like we did just that when you were with us. If your plans bring you back to the Indianapolis area, I hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Annie Moskol
Front Office Manager
anne.moskol@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We made a last-minute trip to Indy to watch a couple of Big Ten basketball games. The hotel was in a convenient location for us to walk to the arena. Their parking lot is $17 per night (not $27, as another reviewer claimed). The room was large and included a large comfy bed, a nice television, a desk and a couch. We appreciated the free wifi. Check-in and check-out were quick and friendly. We did have an issue when our neighbors arrived home around 2:30 A.M. and woke us from a sound sleep. It was a group of guys and they were being really loud, so we called the front desk to complain. They immediately called the neighboring room and the guys kept quiet from then on. Excellent customer service! Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferrichter, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team quickly took care of the noise issue. I also hope that your school did well in the tournament. Hopefully we will see you next year during the Big Ten Tournament.
Sincerely,
Jenny Richter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Address: 320 N Senate Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1708
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stand-out among hotels in downtown Indianapolis, the renovated Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol is located on Senate Avenue right behind the State Capitol Building and the Indiana Government Center. Guests also appreciate our location within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Circle Center Mall and IUPUI. Our open lobby space and renovated guest rooms feature the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect. Enjoy our onsite Bistro with lounge seating and full bar, interactive touchscreen GoBoard in the lobby as well as private media pods with personal TVs, a 24 hr. Market and boarding pass printing station. The Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol has space and flexibility unmatched by other hotels in downtown Indianapolis to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis At The Capitol Hotel Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Courtyard
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing