We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Ranked #40 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because family member was in hospital nearby. Staff was very accommodating because of this. Nice, clean hotel. Great location. Price varies from day to day considerably. Some days is way too high for that type of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKZ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here by accident and really liked the place. Very close to the downtown area. The room was huge and well equipped. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast included was very good with a full breakfast meal and not just a continental breakfast. Very accommodating. A little dated but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service, amazing rooms and decor, spacious, clean very well done! Definitely going to be staying here again. Took my boyfriend downtown for his birthday, we stayed here. They helped me get the room setup and ready for when I brought him. This really is a great choice if you neef to stay downtown.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I just completed an overnight stay at this property and was absolutely wow'd by the level of warm, friendly customer service that was provided by their staff at the front desk and Bistro area. I generally have a good experience at Courtyards, but this was so above and beyond the norm that it compelled me to write a review. I highly recommend this Courtyard and will stay here again on future trips to downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Audie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything was just, well...OK. Friendly and welcoming staff, rooms clean, but that's it. I used to think I should expect more at this price point, but it seems you have to spend more these days to get anything special or luxurious. I wish they would insulate the walls in Courtyard properties; we've been visiting college campuses with our son lately, staying at Courtyards across the Midwest, and it's been a common thread that you can easily hear a normal conversation (or worse!) in the adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and know this information will allow our hotel and staff to improve. We are very sorry that you experience noise from another room during your stay. We will continue to make improvements and hope to resolve this problem so those future guests do not have to experience the same thing that you experienced. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or additional concerns.

Kind Regards
Assistant General Manager
Annie Moskol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Mostly clean room but not worth the price. Centrally located and well connected to shopping. Friendly front desk staff. Reasonable breakfast and available until 9:30 AM. Can keep some coffee all the time in the front lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkatsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our hotel’s convenient location and the shopping downtown Indy has to offer. It sounds like you were also able to enjoy breakfast at our Bistro where we do offer Starbucks coffee 24/7. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly. We would love to be able to welcome you back.



Warm regards,

Annie Moskol

Front Office Manager

anne.moskol@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The front desk staff was so welcoming. The rooms and common areas were clean. The breakfast choices had variety and were tasty and not too expensive. The pool could have been a little warmer (but that is true of most hotel pools), and the hot tub didn't bubble much. My daughter was a little disappointed that she couldn't get ABC Family or Disney on the TV. It was a bit of a walk to the convention center, but if I was younger it wouldn't have been bad. Overall, I was happy with this hotel, and I am glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy our staff was able to make you feel welcome as it is always our goal to make guests feel at home. It sounds like our Bistro met your needs, but I apologize that our television channels left something to be desired. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if you would like help setting up a reservation.

Warm regards,
Annie Moskol
Front Office Manager
anne.moskol@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#57 of 185 in Indianapolis
328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Address: 320 N Senate Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1708
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £98 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stand-out among hotels in downtown Indianapolis, the renovated Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol is located on Senate Avenue right behind the State Capitol Building and the Indiana Government Center. Guests also appreciate our location within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Circle Center Mall and IUPUI. Our open lobby space and renovated guest rooms feature the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect. Enjoy our onsite Bistro with lounge seating and full bar, interactive touchscreen GoBoard in the lobby as well as private media pods with personal TVs, a 24 hr. Market and boarding pass printing station. The Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol has space and flexibility unmatched by other hotels in downtown Indianapolis to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis At The Capitol Hotel Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing