We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and Go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #119 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
kokomo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay and Go”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel. Really like their Stay and Go option for short (less than 15 day stays) flights. While the vehicle is not in a secure lot, we have used this option 3 times in Indy and never had a problem

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Fern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    114
    79
    68
    48
See reviews for
139
79
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sterlingroad
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this La Qunita for 7 nights while attending an event at the Speedway and touring Indiana. First 3 nights were fine, although rooms need more sound proofing and overall facility is beginning to show it's age. We then began to have a problem with the hotel service as they failed to clean or make up our room for three consecutive days. When this lack of service was brought to the attention of the front desk was told that the 2nd floor rooms were not serviced or "sorry, sorry, sorry I'll make up your room now " In each case we left the room at about 7:30 am and returned at about 6pm so staff should have had ample time to service the room. Should be noted that the hotel seemed very full on 1st 3 days (good service) and nearly empty the balance of our stay. I'm sorry to say that the inattention of staff at this facility was a major disappointment - they seemed to not have little grasp or commitment to customer service. Really too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterlingroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Muncie, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this motel because of its park and ride program. It makes flying easier since we can stay the night, park the car, and be taken to the airport. We find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful in advising us about restaurants and other stores in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived at the Indianapolis Airport at 1:30am. They promptly picked us up with the shuttle. Checking in was easy and quite fast. Nice people, great service, and a nice room to stay in. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leonard Taz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

In a good way. My husband and I have had a bad image of la Quinta Inns, but decided to stay here after reading reviews. We knew we only needed a place to get a good night sleep before driving for 10hrs. This was definately a good choice. Very spacious room, clean and comfy bed. Air worked fabulous and there was no problem with noise from neighbors. Will definately look at them again when needing a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCotterell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i've stayed at this LA QUINTA the last few years,
while attending events at the nearby "INDIANAPOLIS
MOTOR SPEEDWAY." it's a great option especially
if you like things CLEAN. the staff here are sharp,
and ACCOMODATING.
this hotel is located on LYNHURST DRIVE, which
also happens to be the best LOW-TRAFFIC option for
reaching the SPEEDWAY. to add to the convenience,
there are restaurants on three sides of this hotel,
including a 'jimmy john's sandwich shop across the
street, a fine-dining option just to the south, and a
'family-type' place at the corner of the property. one
other reviewer here lamented about the absence of
nearby restaurants...i can't imagine where he was looking.
they're everywhere!!
this property is easy to find, only two minutes off
I-70, west of downtown...reachable by a short drive on
the 'SAM JONES EXPRESSWAY.' the hotel also offers
a complimentary van service to the nearby airport.
i would also add, that this LA QUINTA is clearly
several cuts above other lodging in the area, which
consists mostly of low-end hotels. so... if you want
comfort, convenience, and impeccable cleanliness...
this is your place. this is a well-maintained property...
inside, and out.
if you're in town other than during one of the
several racing events that take place at the track
throughout the year...the fabulous 'HALL OF FAME'
museum is open year around...see my photos below
for that, and racing action at the track.
when in indianapolis... i wouldn't stay anywhere
else...so... 'START YOUR ENGINES.'

Room Tip: try to get a room near one of the doors, to be convenient to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingsteve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was great at a very good price. No problem with room or accommodations. Reservations were easy and reasonably flexible. Breakfast in morning was crowded. Not too many restaurant choices nearby. Close to airport but not in flight path.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#82 of 182 in Indianapolis
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#105 of 182 in Indianapolis
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Address: 5316 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing