We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2005

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Indianapolis Airport for one night on a business trip. While I would have prefered a hotel downtown, this location was fine. Very close to the airport and just a 10 minute drive from downtown.

My check-in took less than a couple of minutes. It went fast and the person at the desk was very nice. My company got a weekend rate of $79. My room was located on the 2nd floor near the back entrance to the hotel. The room was your typical Courtyard hotel room. Nothing fancy, yet more than adequate. I had read some of the reviews that mentioned a recent renovation, so it was a surprise to me to find my room to be average. Maybe I'm wrong, but it didn't seem like it had been renovated lately. The bathroom was dark and dingy. The shower did put out a nice, steady stream of hot water. That is always a plus.

The bed was a little on the soft side, but I tend to like soft mattresses so I didn't have a problem with that. The room was clean and showed no real signs of wear.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the airport, but not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Htown_Buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    74
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
38
20
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2005

I stayed at the Courtyard Indianapolis Airport on a family trip and enjoyed the hotel. It appears to be recently renovated, with nicely furnished rooms and a clean facility throughout. The pool is small but well-maintained, and the courtyard area is quiet and inviting.

Our weekend rate (around $90) included a breakfast buffet for the three of us in our family, so the value for our stay was very high. Parking is free and plentiful.

The location is OK. Despite being next to the airport, there was hardly any airport noise. We were only 10 minutes from downtown, although the ramps are a little difficult to navigate to and from the hotel. There were also few restaurants, ATMs or even gas stations nearby ... this is not a typical hotel strip area.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2005

I stayed at this hotel about a year ago, and they were undergoing a major renovation at that time. I stayed again two weeks ago and was very pleased. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and had new carpet. It's always nice to have free broadband internet access. The rate I found on the internet was quite good for a hotel of this quality. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2004

This was a great hotel. All newly renovated, nice King size bed with 5 huge, fluffy, down pillows! Free breakfast buffet with loads to choose from. Very clean, quiet! Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Great staff, helped with directions and other area info. Didn't know ahead of time about their park and fly deal. A shuttle runs to the airport and you can leave your car at the hotel (closer security than at the airport) for a few extra dollars on your reservation. Wish we would've known about that deal! Check it out if you are head to Indy, even if it's just to the airport. We got a great rate thru Marriott's website of $65. very well worth it!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2602 Fortune Cir E, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5531
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing