We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My stay was good but the best part was the lovely breakfast lady, Joan!
She was soooo sweet and helpful, it's people like Joan that make people remember where to return to get great service.
Joan deserves big shout out ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furniturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The lobby smelled of fresh baked cookies when we arrived - YUM! The staff was friendly and the suite we stayed in was perfect for our family. The breakfast was fine - your usual Holiday Inn Express spread. The woman maintaining the breakfast area was GREAT!! She made sure we had everything we needed and offered to make us additional cinnamon rolls if we needed them - we got down there about 10 minutes before closing and got the last roll. The exception to the cleanliness was the pool. The pool and surrounding AREA were clean, but the room smelled of stale chlorine water because the hot tub hadn't been cleaned in a while - it was cloudy and greenish. One thing to warn travelers about is the tile in the pool area - VERY SLIPPERY when wet. My son wiped out two times when he got out of the pool. Luckily he was agile enough to catch himself! Just be careful if you decide to swim.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Property met exceptions for Holiday Inn Express stay. If you been in one - you have been in them all. This hotel was clean, room was in good shape, and offered HIE standard breakfast offerings. My only issue was on check-in in which my rate quote was $10.00 higher than quoted on the phone the night before when I made my reservation. Upon questioning and with a little back and forth they finally honored their quoted price. Other than this and listening to the staff bicker about who approved another employee to spend $60.00 at Wal-Mart at the front desk - it was the standard run of the mill Holiday Inn Express experience. I would recommend this property if travelling for business or visiting the area (Holiday World) etc. (Just double check your rate.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear matthew-a-carter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to read that despite some misunderstanding regarding your reservation, you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us.

If there is anything we could do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here on the night of the sixth for a trip to Holiday World. It was pretty nice. I didn't see any dust in either our room, or the in-laws room. I'm still missing the shower in the room two days later, I wish I had one like it. We had a room on the top floor. Our room was warm checking in, which was nice seeing as it 40 degrees when we checked in. Check in was a breeze and the gentleman behind the desk was extremely friendly. The attendant at the breakfast bar was helpful as well. Breakfast consisted of: Yogurt, Cereal, Cinnamon Rolls, Biscuits & Gravy, Scrambled Eggs, Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Toast, Coffee, Juice, Milk and waaaaaaaay across the room was a little pancake conveyer belt that I *may* have played with and made a bunch of pancakes.

We only had a few issues:
1.) We were never told what time the pool opened or closed while checking in. I had to ask the night manager.
2.) The TV in my in-laws room didn't work, but that was promptly fixed.
3.) The channel guide and information book was pretty well hidden. My husband found it the next morning while playing peek a boo with our son.
4.) We were told to be very careful making popcorn, being as if it burnt just a little it would set off the fire alarms and result in a fine from the fire department.

On the upside the night manager did go in the kitchen to get some butter for my sister in law and my self for chapped lips from riding roller coasters in chilly weather, and she did give my husband some yogurt and granola bars for the kids to munch on. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the parking lot has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel was pretty standard. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was pretty good. Not a huge spread but enough. It was quiet at night as well. Some of our family staying in another room had issues with their room being converted from smoking to non-smoking and had to switch rooms. My parents also had to switch their room when they first checked in because the room was still dirty from the previous person. The elevator at the hotel is also very slow. I would stay here again because it is the best in the area but the staff might want to assess some room assignment issues.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face away from the parking lot and have a view of nice rolling hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmarie918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Room was very large and very clean. Bedding clean and comfortable. Breakfast included the standard fare plus pre-cooked eggs and bacon. Pancake "machine" instead of waffle-maker. Good experience and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballMom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I was also at the hotel the night that the fire alarm went off at 3am. Our children were panicked by the fire alarm, but it made for a memorable weekend! The good thing about the fire alarm going off was that the emergency response was very quick - with a police car already at the hotel by the time we got outside, volunteer firefighters arriving within a minute or two, and the full blown fire department within 5 minutes. I was behind a man in line upon checkout that probably wrote the review below (who was extremely rude to the nice girl up front who couldn't do anything about the situation). Although we were not pleased with the fire alarm going off, and were a little more tired the next day, sometimes things happen...

Now, about the hotel - other than the fire alarm incident.
Pool - We did use the pool with our two young boys and had a blast there. The hot tub had an odor to it and we did not get into it because of that, but the pool was just fine and we had fun since we were the only ones utilizing it that night.

Breakfast - The breakfast food was good, however there was no where for us to sit at breakfast time. People were overall grumpy from the night before, so they lingered and everyone seemed to eat at once, a little bit later in the morning. So we just made up our plates and took them back up to our room to eat, which wasn't a big deal to us anyways. The elevator is right next to the breakfast area, so it was an easy transition.

We stayed here because of its close proximity to Holiday World, and for the price I thought it was a good enough deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.9 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 2000 Hospitality Dr, Jasper, IN 47546-2893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £100 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Jasper hotel provides comfort & convenience. Voted the 25th best small town in America, Jasper, Indiana offers an environment that mixes modern comforts with the rich heritage of a small town. The Holiday Inn Express Jasper hotel is conveniently located near several Indiana attractions that define the legacy of small-town Jasper. Leisure travelers vacationing in Jasper, Indiana appreciate our hotel’s choice location near several Jasper attractions, including the family-owned and operated Kapp Winery, a local Indiana winery that offers tours and tastings throughout certain months of the year. Another popular attraction is the Holiday World and Splashin’ Safari, a holiday-themed park with rides and water slides that are sure to put you in the Christmas spirit. The 25,800 acre Pakota Lake Park is just 30 min. away. In addition, Amish Country, French Lick Springs Casino, Dubois County Museum and Dubois County Park are all located near our Jasper hotel. Business travelers enjoy our quality business amenities. Our on-site meeting room can accommodate 10 people and is perfect for small business conferences or seminars. The convenient Business Center is equipped with printing, copying and faxing services, and high-speed Internet access and AV equipment are also available. During your visit to Jasper, enjoy our hotel's quality services and hospitality. Check out our great Jasper hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Express Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing