We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable family hotel 30 minutes from Holiday World” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable family hotel 30 minutes from Holiday World”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is located on the south end of town, on two convenient routes to Holiday World, one of the best family friendly Amusement & Waterparks. The hotel was a bit older with medium size rooms, however most areas were renovated, rooms were clean with microwave and refrig, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had free Wi-Fi, a nice indoor pool, small exercise room, office room, washer/dryer, and a tasty breakfast buffet. Overall the facility was bright and inviting, with the breakfast area being actively used throughout the day as a meeting place for groups and families.

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by open land so the rooms were quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    53
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
71
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I stayed for two days to go to Holiday World. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location was great ( everything you want or needed was within 2 - 4 miles from the hotel).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart Lake, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice place for the price. My daugher and I stayed in one of the suites and paid $128 per night. This included a continental breakfast (with some hot food as well). The staff went out of their way to be accommodating.

The elevator was a little worrisome. It worked, but sometimes brought us to the wrong floor, and it landed with a hard bump. I took the stairs once (there are only three floors) and was somewhat surprised to see the shape of the stairwell. Most of the hotel was quite nice - beautiful lounge, soft lighting, tasteful decorations and paintings - the the stairwell was a lot less welcoming, with worn carpeting, chipped paint, and just an overall cramped, less welcoming feel. It probably gets very little use, so perhaps this isn't such a big deal.

Breakfast included yogurt, fruit, cereal, a pancake maker, toast and bagles and eggs and sausage. On weekends there was even hot biscuits and gravy, which is unique in my experience. A nice reminder that I was in the South.

Overall, I do recommend this hotel. It was quite crowded the weekend we were there, mostly with families who were there because of its proximity to the Holiday World recreational and water park. Yet, we never felt crowded, and the rooms were quiet.

Also, the showerhead was wonderful! I could have stayed in that shower all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business.
No issues at all at checkin. I was very pleased with the size of the room. Massive, really. A very good value for the price of the stay.
Breakfast was also good with some meat options, eggs, and variety of breads and pastries.
The only real issue I had was with my television. Sometimes, it would come on without a picture . . . just the sound. It was chronic but not always repeatable. The remedy is basically to try again, or unplug the TV and plug it back in is the best solution I found.
Other flat screens have this exact issue, and the solution is new firmware from the manufacturer.
It's an annoying problem, but the issue was that the problem when raised wasn't addressed professionally.
"My TV had problems with the picture. Sometimes just the sound comes on."
"Yeah, that has been happening with some of our TVs."
Thanks front desk. No apology or how can we make this right by you.
This is basically just so-so service. It's a known issue, a guest runs into it, and your response is "well, it happens". Alright.
I give it a 4 because of value based on room size and breakfast amenity.
My feedback to the hotel (offered directly post stay and here again):
1) If you have a known issue, spend the time to fix it in all your rooms. Problem solved.
2) If a customer reports an issue, apologize and make it right. That does not mean dole out compensation, etc, but a sincere explanation and offer of recourse goes a long way.
I don't think my business will take me back out here soon. I would still consider staying at this hotel based on value for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Make sure your TV works in your room. If it doesn't, have them fix it ASAP or ask for a new roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My stay was good but the best part was the lovely breakfast lady, Joan!
She was soooo sweet and helpful, it's people like Joan that make people remember where to return to get great service.
Joan deserves big shout out ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furniturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The lobby smelled of fresh baked cookies when we arrived - YUM! The staff was friendly and the suite we stayed in was perfect for our family. The breakfast was fine - your usual Holiday Inn Express spread. The woman maintaining the breakfast area was GREAT!! She made sure we had everything we needed and offered to make us additional cinnamon rolls if we needed them - we got down there about 10 minutes before closing and got the last roll. The exception to the cleanliness was the pool. The pool and surrounding AREA were clean, but the room smelled of stale chlorine water because the hot tub hadn't been cleaned in a while - it was cloudy and greenish. One thing to warn travelers about is the tile in the pool area - VERY SLIPPERY when wet. My son wiped out two times when he got out of the pool. Luckily he was agile enough to catch himself! Just be careful if you decide to swim.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Property met exceptions for Holiday Inn Express stay. If you been in one - you have been in them all. This hotel was clean, room was in good shape, and offered HIE standard breakfast offerings. My only issue was on check-in in which my rate quote was $10.00 higher than quoted on the phone the night before when I made my reservation. Upon questioning and with a little back and forth they finally honored their quoted price. Other than this and listening to the staff bicker about who approved another employee to spend $60.00 at Wal-Mart at the front desk - it was the standard run of the mill Holiday Inn Express experience. I would recommend this property if travelling for business or visiting the area (Holiday World) etc. (Just double check your rate.)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear matthew-a-carter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to read that despite some misunderstanding regarding your reservation, you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us.

If there is anything we could do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
22.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
20.4 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Address: 2000 Hospitality Drive, Jasper, IN 47546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Express Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing