We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we found it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Jasper
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So glad we found it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

Comfortable, very clean, reasonably priced, nice grounds (including pool), courteous staff, & worth the drive into Holiday World each day since we couldn't get into their campground.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — could upgrade the continental breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springbreakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    108
    66
    30
    11
See reviews for
157
40
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2006

Clean rooms and nice breakfast. We've never had a problem. We stay here anytime we have an overnight in Jasper.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2006

Room reservation was wrong. I was given a smoking room when a non smoking room was requested. They corrected the problem, the the non-smoking room had a strong and bad smell of cleaning solution. Twice had to call front desk to find out why the internet was not working. Second time they told me they thought is was because of the snow that was falling. I informed them that the phone lines and cable were both working and the internet should be too. They realized that they had been caught and had the internet on in 10 minutes. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2004

Very nice hotel. Not so easy to find though. Room sizes were comfortable even with kids. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Pool and exercise room accessible. A simple continental breakfast is served. The hotel also has an outdoor playground for the little ones. Would make reservations at the Jasper Days Inn again when visiting Holiday World.

Helpful?
5 Thank vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2004

This is a fairly decent facility for the price. Clean and comfortable and convenient to theatre, restaurants and shopping. Also pretty quiet.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#4 of 5 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.0 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jasper

Property: Days Inn Jasper
Address: 272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Five-Sunburst Quality Rating and (8) year Chairmen Award property lets you know that you can expect a clean comfortable stay at our Days Inn. Complete remodeled in 2014. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay in our spacious rooms that are equipped with two queen size beds. Our friendly staff and reasonable rates are sure to help make us a great choice for your next stay in Southern Indiana! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing