We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Holiday World with Granddaughters”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Vandalia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Holiday World with Granddaughters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the Jasper, IN Hampton with our 8 and 14 year old Granddaughters, while visiting Holiday World, that we extended our planed two night stay to three nights. The staff was very helpfull, the hot breakfast was very good, and the entire facility was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us. I am so glad your Holiday World trip was a huge success. I am also happy that my staff made your stay the best it could be! Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    115
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
249
102
9
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Holiday World and were very pleased! Very nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a disturbance with some gentlemen who had been "over served" and the staff handled it quickly and competently.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tameria1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 days when we went to Holiday World. I was a little put off by the breakfast the first day since we were limited in what we could eat because most of the hot foods with the exception of waffles had ham/pork which my family doesn't eat. The next day however the foods were separated allowing my family to enjoy the eggs. Other than that good breakfast with wide variety. Rooms seemed to be a bit small but of course we had 5 in our party. I was initially disappointed that there wasn't a fridge or microwave in our room but the process was explained and we were able to have one of each brought up. We also didn't have to pay extra for a roll away. The staff was pleasant, polite and helpful with anything you need. There is a German Restaurant next door that I understand is very good but we did not make it there. Since Jasper is a small town eateries weren't far out of the way The next time we come to Holiday World we'll be staying at Hampton Inn most definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for fridge and microwave when booking because they aren't left in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanellNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Jasper Hampton Inn during a recent trip to Holiday World. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the park which was great and close to several local eateries (we highly recommend Villa Pizza just down the street). The staff were very friendly and helpful, the coffee was fresh and hot all day long and the room and hotel were quite clean. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with many hot and cold selections, juice, bagels and fresh fruit. The area was kept clean and the food was refreshed throughout the morning. Overall, an excellent stay at a very nice, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222ludwig222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. And our breakfast hits the spot! Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This property is great! I travel through Jaspet twice per month, and this property is always my first choice. More, the staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean, the internest is fast, and the complimentary breakfast is always great. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for staying with and for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff. I am so happy that your stay was pleasant. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Al, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Although our visit was due to a death of a family member. The staff did an outstanding job with getting our rooms together. We needed three rooms and we were side by side with interior entry to two of the rooms. We were able to congregrate in the two rooms and have visitors there and had plenty of room for our visitors during their visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for staying and allowing us to to take care of you during your time of need. I am glad that my staff accommodated your needs and that you didn't have to dwell on your hotel stay and could concentrate on what was important for you. My sympathy for your loss. I hope you will be able to visit again soon, under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I spent the weekend (Friday and Satruday nights) with my son and his family. This was a very typical Hampton (in a good way!!) I love the familiar feel of Hampton. You can always count on clean, comfortable, consistent rooms and services and this one did not disappoint. The hot breakfast is great when traveling with small children -- nice selection and plenty to keep everyone happy. This location is convenient to Holiday World amusement park -- an easy 30 minute drive. This trip we also visited the German restaurant (Schnitzelbank) right next door to the hotel. Food was very good, prices were reasonable and you can't beat the convenience. I would definitely choose this hotel again for a weekend trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes it is very convenient to have the Schnitzelbank right next door. Great food too. I hope you and your family will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#4 of 5 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing