We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
St John, United States
2 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast better than we expected. The one issue that we noticed was the hotel was short on staff. It seemed the front desk person is a jack of all trades and not always at the front desk when needed.However when they were there they were very accomodating

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you experienced problems with staff availability while here. When we have a slower night, there is usually just one desk clerk on duty and that is usually sufficient. She must have had to take care of a guest need or hotel problem.

Again, my apologies. I would be happy to discuss this with you if you would like to contact me at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    123
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
265
110
11
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff at this location are absolutely fabulous and the rooms were clean and oh so quiet. It was the perfect place for us to stay while visiting family in the area. We also appreciated the complimentary breakfast each morning which was so much better than your standard continental fare. Our only request would be for updated furnishings and décor in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to take care of your needs while here visiting family. Just one less thing to worry about! I will share your comments with my staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel was very nice and the staff where very pleasant. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. We are looking forward to staying with you again next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will stay with you again next year when we are in town for the Polar Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Polar Express is an awesome train ride and it brings in many people. We also offer a variety of other packages as well. We also have train rides here in Jasper! Be sure to call and inquire.

Thank you for your survey. I will share it with my staff. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hotel is exceptional for the price. Super clean, outstanding staff and service. Service is 5 star. Room was standard Hampton Inn and very clean. Breakfast was good as well. Never have a complaint about this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your survey and your kind words about the staff and hotel. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us! See you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's Polar Express time again. We stayed here last year for Polar Express weekend and were so happy with last years stay that we picked this hotel again.
We had two rooms for our group. While they weren't adjoining, they were located next to each other. Loved the beds. TV's are the new flat screens-they may have had them last year. This is such a busy stay for us, the TV's are not on long.
Since last year the breakfast area has been remodeled. They have a nice living room area in front of the TV with unique stools, chairs. There were also other areas that had couches next to the eating tables. The hotel breakfast has something for everyone.
The pool area is excellent. Very clean. We had the pool to ourselves in the evening. The next morning there were many 20 kids.
Hotel Staff was excellent. Giving us directions to French Lick. And helping with breakfast in the morning.
I never bother to look at other hotels in this area. Its perfect for my group of 6 kids and 2 adults. Looking forward to next years Polar Express and the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the third floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your "annual" trip to see the Polar Express. It sounds like a great tradition you've started. It is great having you and your family stay with us!

We also have other packages and specials throughout the year, so give us a call if you are planning something again in our area. We'd love to have you come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is the best stay that I have had in Jasper. The hotel staff is friendly and polite. My room is always clean. The bed was high quality for a good night's rest. The shower pressure was strong. And, they provide a nice breakfast to top it off. I'll come back to the Jasper Hampton every time I come to Jasper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am so happy that you had a great stay! We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and of course an outstanding staff. I'm glad you saw the difference.

Thank you for your survey and please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

hampton inn never disappoints...always clean, you can go barefooted and not be nervous! the breakfast is so much more than cold cereal. and the bed and pillows, you can get lost in them..i would not hesitate to stay in any hampton inn...they know consistancy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jeepers60050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your survey. I am so happy you enjoy staying with us! And you are right, Hampton is very serious about having a consistant stay no matter what Hampton you visit. We want your experience to be the best at every one.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we'd love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
328 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing