We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Quality stay. The room and lobby/breakfast area is clean. Good amenities. Fitness center is small with 3 pieces of equipment (bike, treadmill, elliptical) and can get "stuffy" with multiple people in it. Breakfast and staff are outstanding. The hotel also provides a "to go" bag with a bottle of water and a couple of snacks - always nice while traveling on business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate you staying with us and always like to hear what works and what doesn't. I know our fitness area is a bit small, but it is standard for a Hampton Inn our size. I hope you found the equipment to be satisfactory. The entire fitness area, equipment included, was remodeled and upgrade in 2013.

Thank you for your kind words about the service you received. We love taking care of our guests and I'm glad it shows.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We will see you again on your next trip to Jasper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    116
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
252
105
11
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was surprising to find such a beautiful, well-maintained gem in a small southern Indiana town. The lobby and breakfast area were beautifully decorated and inviting. Our check-in was completed quickly and efficiently by pleasant personnel.
We had chosen a "study" room both for the space and for the refrigerator and microwave. It was roomy, very comfortable, and clean. The room was quiet and the bed was perfect for a good night's sleep. It was very cold outside, but the temperature was easy to regulate for our comfort, even though heating and air was provided from a very quiet under-the-window unit. The free WIFI provided was considerably better than most; I found the speed to be quite adequate.
We chose this hotel primarily because of its location next door to the Schnitzelbank Restaurant, one of our favorites. The hotel was easy to get to and in and out of, and we found that it was also close to a city park and an 8-screen movie theater.
While we did not make use of them, I noticed that the pool and exercise areas were very nice and that the two "business center" computers were easily accessible, not hidden away.
We will definitely stay here again for another short getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I am so glad you were able have a little getaway and come visit. Sounds like you had a great time! I'm happy my staff showed their hospitality and took good care of you. I will share your survey with my staff. We always like hearing from our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay will definitely come back again. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfy! It was a great getaway for me and my husband.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words Amy. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope it was very relaxing for you. I will share your comments with my staff.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celestine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The quality of this Hampton Inn was amazing! Every last detail was perfect and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They truly made me feel like a guest. I loved the fact that it was right next door to the Schnitzelbank Restaurant. How convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! I will share your kind words with my staff. And yes, the Schnitzelbank is a great plus!

Thank you again and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT. Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I can not begin to say enough good things about my stay. The rooms were very clean and quite. The staff was very willing to help when ask, There was cookies and coffee at anytime you wanted something to snack on, There was also different types of teas, The breakfast was included in your stay there was hot foods as well as breakfast roll and yogurts. There was a really god restaurant with in walking distance from the hotel right across the parking lot, the food was good German food was the feature very good. There was a nice size pool with a hot tub and work out room for those who work out. thing was very clean and I will stay there again and other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello Shirlie and thank you for your wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure having you and your choir with us again this year. I will pass along your kind words to my staff.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is our benchmark hotel! The staff is excellent and knowledgeable. Facilities are always fresh and clean looking. Breakfast is one of the better ones from any hotel. We think of it as our home away from home....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review Carolyn. It is always a pleasure seeing you and having you stay with us. I will share your kind words with my staff. They will surely appreciate it!

See you on your next trip and stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel was very clean. The bed was very nice and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. I didn't have a chance to try the pool, fitness area or breakfast. But the areas looked nice and clean. I liked that the hotel was so close (across the parking lot from the hotel) to the restaurant we had come to eat at. We just walked across the parking lot. I felt safe there. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I'm happy you had a great stay! And yes, the Schnitzelbank Restaurant is wonderful and oh so close!

Thank you for your survey and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
20.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#4 of 5 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing