We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and good breakfast !”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was there on business not many choices in Jasper so this was a good one had a good stay room temp was easy to control and good breakfast didn't taste like many of the Hampton Inns nice to get eggs and bacon instead of the usual plastic tasting food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marks9292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your response. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hampton has introduced some new breakfast choices and sounds like you enjoyed the new eggs. Bacon and eggs are very popular here and we have them several times a week.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you are able to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

It was a great weekend experience. Desk people were so helpful with locations and directions.
Great breakfast,, with variety each day. Large clean ultra modern rooms with all amenities. Be a good choice for families. Has indoor pool. Walk to an Excellent restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geomorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your response. I'm happy you had an enjoyable stay. We are always here to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Sounds like you had a great dinner at the Schnitzelbank Restaurant as well. It's a wonderful place to dine and we are happy to recommend it.

Thank you for staying with us and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was very professional, they did not offer military discount. I did not compare pricing, but probably will next visit. Did not serve evening snacks and adult beverages like other Hampton Inns in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your review. It is at each hotels discretion as to whether they would like to have evening receptions, snacks or anything of that nature. Our hotel has chosen to serve fresh baked cookies each night. We find this goes over well with our guests. With the Schnizelbank Restaurant being right next door to us, we found not many guests taking advantage of a reception. In the summer we also add fresh popcorn and lemonade.

It is also the hotels choice to enter into discounts such as Military. Our hotel has chosen not to participate. We do offer AAA, AARP and corporate discounts. Please ask on your next arrival.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband surprised me with a nights stay at the Hampton in Jasper and we had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean and smelled nice! Our room was beyond satisfactory and the breakfast was great, better than we had expected! We will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

What a wonderful surprise for you! Our Jacuzzi Suite is very cozy and fits the bill for that romantic getaway. I'm glad the staff took good care of your needs. I will share your survey.

Thank you for staying with us. Come see us again (even if it isn't a special occasion!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

CLEAN, friendly, and affordable. Would definitely stay again. The staff was quite helpful and the rooms were clean. We had a gust stay with us and the parlor worked out excellent at an affordable rate. The breakfast was actually good as well. Everyone seem to speak clear English!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your survey. Good to hear your stay was comfortable, & clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We love spreading our Hamptonality and I'm glad it showed!

Thank you for staying with us and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Quality stay. The room and lobby/breakfast area is clean. Good amenities. Fitness center is small with 3 pieces of equipment (bike, treadmill, elliptical) and can get "stuffy" with multiple people in it. Breakfast and staff are outstanding. The hotel also provides a "to go" bag with a bottle of water and a couple of snacks - always nice while traveling on business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate you staying with us and always like to hear what works and what doesn't. I know our fitness area is a bit small, but it is standard for a Hampton Inn our size. I hope you found the equipment to be satisfactory. The entire fitness area, equipment included, was remodeled and upgrade in 2013.

Thank you for your kind words about the service you received. We love taking care of our guests and I'm glad it shows.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We will see you again on your next trip to Jasper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was surprising to find such a beautiful, well-maintained gem in a small southern Indiana town. The lobby and breakfast area were beautifully decorated and inviting. Our check-in was completed quickly and efficiently by pleasant personnel.
We had chosen a "study" room both for the space and for the refrigerator and microwave. It was roomy, very comfortable, and clean. The room was quiet and the bed was perfect for a good night's sleep. It was very cold outside, but the temperature was easy to regulate for our comfort, even though heating and air was provided from a very quiet under-the-window unit. The free WIFI provided was considerably better than most; I found the speed to be quite adequate.
We chose this hotel primarily because of its location next door to the Schnitzelbank Restaurant, one of our favorites. The hotel was easy to get to and in and out of, and we found that it was also close to a city park and an 8-screen movie theater.
While we did not make use of them, I noticed that the pool and exercise areas were very nice and that the two "business center" computers were easily accessible, not hidden away.
We will definitely stay here again for another short getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I am so glad you were able have a little getaway and come visit. Sounds like you had a great time! I'm happy my staff showed their hospitality and took good care of you. I will share your survey with my staff. We always like hearing from our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and do come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.2 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
347 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: £93 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing