We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast

The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This quaint B&B was a last minute decision and I loved it. My room was filled with character (they all were as I was given a choice on check in) it was clean and the fixtures were sturdy, wifi was quick and breakfast each day was wonderful. Linda was a very gracious host and I highly recommend you stay here. It's a 5 min drive to downtown and the walking bridge access is right across the street. A delightful house!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sas382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a very old building so I did not expect the Ritz. However, I did expect light bulbs in the lamp beside my bed so that I could comfortably read at night. The lamp was there but minus the bulb, and the other lamp beside the makeup table was unplugged and we had to search for the plug. For $100/night (with tax), I expected a little more attention to these details. Good full breakfast kicks it up to "good" rating; however I rate the room only "fair".

Room Tip: Beds were comfortable and room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drexel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

My family & I were put in the River room which is quite spacious having 2 beds & a couch. The other room was the Hancock room which had a much more antique style. I called Linda a week before we came & then a day before to confirm. She was gracious & business like. Every need that we had was thought out in advance. Her cooking is wonderfully tasteful with good portions. The location was just right for us country folks having our first city vacation while visiting a son in Louisville. The walks every morning to the river & around the quaint shops were refreshing. This experience stretched us in our beliefs about B& B's and we agreed that hotels are a thing of the past now!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent five days at the Old Bridge Inn with our family of 12 while visiting the Louisville area. It was the perfect place for our family gathering. The owner, Linda, is a marvelous hostess and made sure that we had everything that we needed. She even helped us celebrate our grandson's birthday at the Inn. Linda cooked a wonderful, healthy breakfast each morning, taking our interests into consideration. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast for the great food, comfortable accommodations, and cheerful hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Overall everything was OK, nothing special. Few tips I learned from my stay. I was told to call on my way in to town to give the inn keeper a heads up on my arrival time and when I called and indicated that I would be there around 2:30 based on the progress I had made in my drive she seemed a little bothered and stated "check in time isn't until 3 so your room may not be ready and I am busting my butt to get all the rooms cleaned right now." That was fine, I just really wanted to grab a key and get to my function on the other side of town that night and wasn't trying to be a problem. Also was given no choice on breakfast time and if my daughter's softball games hadn't been moved up from 1PM to 9AM 7:30 would have been a little early for a Saturday in my opinion. She didn't seem flexible on this and breakfast was self serve buffet style and since we were the last ones there that morning there was almost enough to fill us up but not quite. I had some B&B gift cards to use and wanted to pay the small balance in cash to save the inn keepere the credit card fees however when I was told the balance was $15.50 I asked if she had change for a $20 and she said "no." Between my nephew and I we then came up with $16 to which she replied "I don't have 50 cents." After the first comment I kind of figured she didn't but did not care as I just wanted out of that conversation at that point. I just thought it could have been handled a little better. Last, the website said "ample parking" which to me would indicate some sort of onsite parking however came to find that it was only street parking and that there were only three guaranteed spots and if you didn't get one of those each night you need to "jockey for position" somewhere else on the street. Through the years I have been to a lot of bed and breakfasts in both the U.S. and Canada and this was probably the most "business-like" innkeeper I have met and not so much on the "I like people side of things." That's really the best way I could put it. Again, an overall comfortable stay for the money but definitely far from my best b&b experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We were greeted by Linda and told that we had woken her up from her afternoon nap. Strange considering we hadn't yet knocked on the door.

We stayed in the Carriage House. Clean with decent decor although smells a little old when you first walk in.

Linda cooks a large breakfast and it will set you up nicely for the day. We had waffles, eggs and crispy bacon.

Linda looked to help us in any way she could.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theorangeeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

Since July 2008, I have spent 40+ nights at the Old Bridge Inn, located in the historic district of Jeffersonville, Indiana. Just a "stone's throw" across the river from Louisville, the 1836 Neo-Classical home lends charm and hospitality of years gone by. The five rooms and common rooms are filled with period antiques. Linda and Robbie are inviting, kind, and will go the extra mile to make you feel appreciated.

With monthly business trips contracted for the next 3 years, there is no doubt where I will rest my head when visiting Jeffersonville. A word of warning for Kentucky Derby, Thunderover over Louisville, St. James Art Festival, and Street Rod weekends, make your reservations EARLY!!!!

www.oldbridgeinn.com

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 131 W Chestnut St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3433
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Bridge Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing