We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls but still very nice and very close to downtown Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed in a spa room this weekend and was nice however the walls are very thin inside and outside and you could tell when neighbor had their spa on as running sounded like it was coming thru the walls. Traffic could be heard easily as well but road isn't too busy. Very close to downtown Louisville and good restaurants as well close by. Would book again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Kyle0506,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry to hear about the thin walls, I understand how that might be annoying with loud neighbors. I am glad to hear that the traffic was not as bothersome as it could have been. I am thrilled to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant. Next time you stay, let us put you away from the traffic side of the building. Thank you again for staying. We look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
C. Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

About 10 miles from the airport so don't let the Indiana address fool you. Nice location close to downtown area and things around. Friendly and helpful staff as well as nice and clean room. I would stay here again as well as recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Ashley Y,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Respectfully,
C. Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for business mid Aug 2013, convenient location, easy access, front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Comfortable bedding. Breakfast was your normal run of the mill Fairfield Inn breakfast. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean and well stocked. They do offer government pricing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Indy_Fan_Man,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
THanks again,

C. Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a combination! With it's SUPERB location for getting to/from the Louisville Convention Center, friendly and attentive staff, QUIET setting, quality room, superb beds, excellent breakfast (included) and very decent rates, there is practically ZERO to not love about this Fairfield. I've stayed here before...failed to write reviews. NO MORE, gotta share the terrific experience this location let me have from 9 to 12 July while having LONG hours at the North American Christian Convention. LITERALLY, it's less than 10 minutes from the front door to a parking lot ($5 a day!) across the street from the Convention Center. Folks, this is within the Marriott family and I recommend it without a moment of hesitation. ONLY drawback is limited parking "out the front door" but plenty around back. Excellent restaurants are within five minute SAFE walk. STAY HERE! Save $$$$ from downtown locations. No brainer.

Room Tip: Work out room and pool were co-located, clean, and helped me unwind each evening, so bring your work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear El A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We love hearing all these great things and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us and Trip Advisor know haw we did. We look forward to having you again.

Thanks again.
C. Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I spent a few days at this hotel and had an awesome experience. The location of the hotel is excellent. You are right across the Ohio River from Louisville, with the second Ave. bridge blocks away. Located near Interstates 65 and 64, it was easy to get around the area. This is an older Fairfield Inn but they are constantly updated. While there they began the roll out for more items to create a hot breakfast/

One of the nicest things about this hotel is the staff. Many of their guest are there for more than 1 night, so they are in the habit of asking how your day went and what sights did you visit. They gave many great suggestions of restaurants and other sites. When I next go to Louisville I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryla222_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Cheryla222_13,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff did a great job. Thank you again for letting us know. We love hearing this.

Sincerely,

C. Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here during traveling to our vacation destination. Hotel was easy to find and is nearby a few other hotels. It's actually walking distance to lots of restaurants and river walk area, too.

The room we stayed in was nice; it looked like it has been recently remodeled. My only issue with the room was that our room had 2 DOUBLE beds, not queen beds.

The indoor pool was good; we had it to ourselves during our stay. There is a cute little outdoor patio area outside the pool, as well.

Breakfast area was great! Tons of options to choose from, on a weekday, at that! The free breakfast included coffee, juice, milk, cereal, toast/bagel/English muffins, Jimmy Dean warm-up sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, make-your-own waffles, etc...

Great stay. Would stay here again...and request queen beds in our room.

If you're not up for leaving the hotel for dinner, Spinelli's delivers to the hotel and their pizzas and breadsticks are delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us at teh Fairfield Inn & Suites - Louisville North. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our offerings. I will let you know that we do not have any Queen beds, only rooms with the 2 Doubles that you mentioned. I agree that 2 Queen beds would be nice. I will put that on my wish list. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The room was more than we expected. Absolutely beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. Clean. The lady at the front desk made cookies that our kids enjoyed. Sometimes a hotel lobby is deceiving. We have stayed in a lot of hotels. This hotel lobby is beautiful and so is the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Louisville North. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North

Address: 619 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3105
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £70 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing