We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed here for a few days while on business in the Louiseville area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and really enjoyed having a full kitchen. The interior of the rooms is pretty old and needs some updating, but overall is very clean. My room faced the rear and there was alot of traffic noise going over the bridge. There were several good restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlOnTheGo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    105
    74
    42
    29
See reviews for
117
85
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent, friendly service. Grounds and buildings very clean.
We had the studio room and were more than surprised at all the amenities the room had. Very quiet location yet so close to Louisville and 65.
Very reasonable rates for all you get. The only place that included a free breakfast without additional charges. Pets also welcome.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slickpoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Super location. You can even walk to Louisville's downtown attractions from here. Liked the on-site exercise room.
Liked the breakfast cereal selection.
The less than stellar rating comes from the barking dogs and permanent residents. It feels more like the 'projects' than a hotel. The residents have set up personal 'camps' on the lawns with coolers, chairs, grills and dogs. Business brings me to Louisville often but I will push to stay elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. Your overall experience regarding other guests was not typical but we appreciate you providing us with your feedback and will take that into consideration should a similar situation arise. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jeffersonville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Sincerely, I do like bacon. But not the greasy, overwhelming stench that walloped me every time I opened the door to my room at this hotel.
The listed hotel amenities certainly are available, but you'll need to wrestle the permanent residents for them. Kids are on the 'business center' computer. The parking lot is always full with trucks, motorcycles and trailers and forget doing laundry on site.
I did enjoy the breakfast bar. Although, sadly it did not include bacon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liamsauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

What a wonderful hotel with an impeccable staff, very wisely and well managed. Very clean rooms, excellent housekeeping. The rooms are great, and the beds are super comfy. The full kitchens and coin laundry are marvelous. Great cardio room. Lots of places to sit outside, nice pool. One of the best overall hotel staffs we have ever experienced, who go out of their way to be sure you are catered to and comfy. Marvelous shuttle service. We would highly recommend this property, and will stay here again.Fabulous location with a couple of great restaurants nearby/walking distance.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is very comfortable and quiet at night. Lots of safety protocols in place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towercrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Head, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Just over the river. Almost too far to walk but not too bad. Pretty clean and nice bed. Kitchen was nice. Pet friendly. Nice staff. Seems safe.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank laneelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Ok this is good place for an over nighter, but it needs some updating.
Good things:
Service, people, beds!!!! Very important, place is clean, but run down a bit. All & all good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paypay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North, responded to this review, 13 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 97 in Louisville
3,969 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Address: 703 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3103 (Formerly Suites at Louisville North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Towneplace Suites Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing