We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Beware”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have stayed in motel 6 before in another state, in which was ok for a one night sleep. All was calm untill the evening hours when a 50 + motorcycle group shows up with almost nonstop yelling and reving up the motor cycle engines constantly. They were hanging over the balcony rails holding beeers, yelling and worse. The management knew this was happening yet didn't show any respect for us and the others there looking for a goodnight sleep, they ignored it all.
We left at 11pm that night...it was pathetic! The rooms were the same as described by others!

Room Tip: Keep on driving past the place! Seriously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    11
    16
    40
See reviews for
14
16
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Planned to spend a night there but had to leave that night as too much noise!!! Heard people talk back and forth out of their lung, from 1st floor to 2nd floor, etc, happened after 0800 pm. The management should remind the customers whoever you are to respect others. Saw the bikers and hard their bikes making:... brrmm...brm... wanna pulled my hair and screamed. We were very exhausted after long drive. Changed our plan and drove back that night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boinkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have learned my lesson about not researching hotels before I travel. :( I hadn't ever stayed at a motel 6 before but I figured since of was a well known name, how bad could it be, right?? WRONG! This is the most rundown, disgusting no tell motel I have ever seen! I don't even want to lie down on the drool stained pillow! Supposedly nonsmoking... Not! The bedding is so old it is torn and yellowed. The toilet has brown poop stains in the bowl.. do I need to continue?! I would rather sleep in my car. :(

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theklingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Booked our room as we needed a cheap place to stay for one night as we was passing through. Upon arriving at the hotel you could see that from the outside it needed some work, but hey I wasn't being biased and needed to give it a chance. So we checked in and we were told the pool was closed and they didnt know how long it was going to be. Went up to our room which was 326. Upon walking to our room another room close to us was an apparent "home" for someone, door wide open and crap all over the place, toys strung all over. Walked in our room and had a strange odor to it. So called to the desk, they stated that it was normal. So i proceeded to check the room out more and towels were filthy and looked like they needed to be used for cleaning only. Sat down on the bed and looked over and noticed a huge gap under the door. I said "nope, gotta go" went back down and they were in awe and shocked of such allegations I made. I told the lady at the desk to come up and she refused. They wanted to play games with giving a refund and finally in order to speed it up I made a phone call to Motel 6 corporate to file a complaint, they really stepped it up. So beware, NASTY place and rude service!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Turned up here late one rainy night, staff were pretty good, booked us in quick, which was most needed. We were non-smoking, but our room smelt of smoke. Other than that, not too bad, slept well anyway. Yes the railings do seem a bit rackety, but other than that was alright, what do you expect from a cheap motel?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I must say that the previous reviewers must've been expecting a lot more for their money. The reason people stay at Motel 6's is for the low rates, and should not be expecting something along the lines of an upper-level Choice Hotel when they're spending less than $50 a night.

My husband & I have stayed at many Motel 6's around the country, and a good number of them are dirty, in disrepair, have disagreeable staff, and have a somewhat scary clientele. This Motel 6 was surely an exception.

The first thing I noticed was the high visibility of the motel manager. She was actively checking rooms during the morning hours, and really seemed to be on top of things, something I haven't seen a lot of in previous stays at other locations. The young lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and personable. Upon checking in, our room was pleasantly neat, clean, and in relative good repair, in comparison to other locations. The front desk called us shortly after check-in to make sure everything was working and to see if we needed anything.

We stayed for two nights, and found everyone else on staff to be just as nice as the young lady who checked us in. The property was kept nicely, and it seemed as if the manager had taken the time to make it pleasant with flowers planted around the property.

I had to opportunity on several occasions to chat with the manager, who really wanted to make sure that all guests had a good experience at her property. Although it was a holiday weekend, the noise level was kept to a minimum, and there weren't sketchy characters lurking around like at other properties.

For an older Motel 6 property, this one was more than just a good value for the money. We will definitely be returning here if we're in the area again.

Thank you to the wonderful staff who made this such a great stay for us!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChellesBelles1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This place is a dump. The outside of the motel could use a fresh coat of paint and some tender loving care (or a wrecking ball). Room numbers on doors were loose, iron railings were rotting, the whole place just looks tired. There wasn't a mattress pad on our bed, just a fitted sheet on the mattress that sagged in the middle. The bedspread looked like it hadn't been washed since the Cosby Show was on the air. Carpet was stained. Room smelled of smoke despite being non-smoking. Towels were threadbare and felt like you were drying off with sandpaper. We were there for three days and the only housekeeping they did for our room was emptying the trash and giving us a new bathmat. They never made the bed or replaced our towels. You get the bare minimum- two pillows, two bath towels. Don't stay here, trust me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Property: Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing