We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, we survived!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well, we survived!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed here before, for the same purpose. The Middle America Truck Show was on, and we needed somewhere to stay while we attended. We had a room with a "queen shaped" bed that felt like sleeping on a plank. Thin sheets with burn holes. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke - I febreezed. 2 Small thin old towels. The little shower cubicle with the shower head pointed into the corner. Old fashioned small TV. In the 5 nights occupied, we asked for the room to be made up once, and it did not happen, then the front desk called the next day and offered to make up the room, we said "Yes" and it didn't happen. We drove out to get breakfast. Other basic rooms on the other side of the river are twice as much during MATS. I agree to stay here because it is better than sleeping in the overflow parking of the Truck Parking Lot with no running water and the port-a-potties. At least you have running water for a shower and toilet, and a door that locks. It is very basic, and that's what we expected.

Room Tip: Don't. No good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    11
    16
    40
See reviews for
14
16
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

pore pore pore staff are nice but the manager. Is a real ...well rood. ill keep it clean for now .I want ever come back. im 34 i dont drink dont do drugs and this place is a real bad place for all that . I had to get a motel wile my house was being renavated .i made a bad mistake in my pick of motel's please go some where eals room stinks beads are worn out. tv flickers . phone cracks and pops. manger is rood and no sleep. accommodations are horrible. Walls paper thin flore bounces when walk on up and down the breaz way. And huckers drugs and vandalism all night long

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unetmenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Alot of drug activity which is condoned by the manager. Prostitution activity seemed to be common and condoned as well. Saw police there going to different rooms on more than one occasion. The manager is extremely rude to guests as well as the housekeeping staff, as more than once she was witnessed using foul language loudly in the public areas to both guests and staff. The carpet in the room was filthy would not walk on it barefoot whatsoever. All of the staff other than the manager are very friendly and accomodating which was the high point. Not a very safe place with it's location being on a dead end and the drug activity. My advice would be to stay elsewhere. I have also passed this along to corporate as the manager allowing such activity is ruining the Motel 6 reputation. I have stayed at many Motel 6 locations and this is by far the very worse.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlnsls67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Paper thin walls, beaten up worn out mattresses, dreadful breakfast, and there's a garbage or refuse company right next door so they're banging empty metal dumpsters on and off trucks all night. No sleep.

Keep driving. Pay more somewhere else. Or sleep in,your car. Any would be better.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JuniorJuniorBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently stayed for the Derby weekend. The motel basically served its purpose, a place to sleep and get ready to go out. I was amazed at how much the prices increase for this weekend, we paid over $100 a night, absolutely absurd, but the choices were limited. The man working the counter, Traquez (sp?) was the most polite person I have ever met, and by far did everything he could to help us. We arrived early, after a 10 hr drive and he made some changes so that we could get into our room immediately. The place is run down, and in need of some fresh paint, but whatever you do, don't change the politeness of your workers.

Room Tip: Worked for the derby weekend, cheapest place around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatewinter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have stayed in motel 6 before in another state, in which was ok for a one night sleep. All was calm untill the evening hours when a 50 + motorcycle group shows up with almost nonstop yelling and reving up the motor cycle engines constantly. They were hanging over the balcony rails holding beeers, yelling and worse. The management knew this was happening yet didn't show any respect for us and the others there looking for a goodnight sleep, they ignored it all.
We left at 11pm that night...it was pathetic! The rooms were the same as described by others!

Room Tip: Keep on driving past the place! Seriously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Planned to spend a night there but had to leave that night as too much noise!!! Heard people talk back and forth out of their lung, from 1st floor to 2nd floor, etc, happened after 0800 pm. The management should remind the customers whoever you are to respect others. Saw the bikers and hard their bikes making:... brrmm...brm... wanna pulled my hair and screamed. We were very exhausted after long drive. Changed our plan and drove back that night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boinkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Property: Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing