We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Victorville, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

There were people in the room next to us that were smoking marijuana and yelling off the balcony. Rooms were disgusting. There was what looked like blood splattered on the ceiling! We immediately went to the office to get our money back and leave! When we were loading our stuff back into our car, 3 police cars pulled up and the officers took off running to the room that was next to ours! Very dangerous place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear H22H - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment, cleanliness and disturbances you found upon your arrival at Motel 6. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    11
    16
    39
See reviews for
14
16
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I noticed as soon as we opened to door to the room that it had been smoked in recently and it was a nonsmoking room. As we were looking for a light switch we saw that the smoke alarm had been covered with a plastic bag. This looked very dangerous to say the least. I called down to the front desk and told the clerk that we would not be staying as we had to have a nonsmoking room due to my husband asthma and I did not feel safe in that room. He told me that the bag on the smoke alarm happens a lot and so did smoking in the rooms. Never did he offer a different room or any sort of apology. We were able to find a different hotel for the 2 nights we had booked and the desk clerk at the new hotel informed me that people come to the new hotel from the motel 6 a lot. Will never stay at motel 6 again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Heather H - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor and service issues you encountered at Motel 6; these issues are not consistent with our standards for quality. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We usually stay at Motel 6 because we travel with dogs and this was the worst one we've had so far. After asking for a room for 3 adults, we got a room with only one bed so I slept on the floor (which wasn't all that clean) but due to a music event in the area that weekend, we didn't have much choice. I didn't feel very comfortable walking my dog outside after dark. Didn't notice anything illegal happening, but I wasn't very comfortable here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Holly T - Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and for the room availability issues you encountered. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It looked like a crack den you would see on a police drama. All sorts of vagrants outside panhandling. Paint was peeling off the wall and the room was so full of mold that my travel companion was made ill instantly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deedeevee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was in a shady spot of town, though I don't know the rest of the area well enough to say it was especially so. There were quite a few stains inside the dresser, on the walls, and in the bathroom. It wasn't extremely dirty, per se, it just showed a lot more wear than your average hotel. The bathroom lights buzzed incessantly and the shower/sink made strange squeaking noises during use. It was fairly loud, as the walls were thin. It wasn't awful, but if you're looking for something better than a seedy motel, you'd be better off somewhere else. I personally enjoy scuzzy sleeps, so I gave it a three!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DahliaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through to vacation. After reading reviews I was a little concerned. I didn't witness any of the illegal activity mentioned by other reviewers. The room was decent and inexpensive. It's right off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights the weekend of the Kentucky Derby May 3 & 4th. This hotel is good for those who are on a budget and just looking for a place to shower and sleep. The room was clean and we found the staff to be very friendly. There is no breakfast at this Motel 6 so not sure what the other reviewer's are talking about. They do serve free coffee in the lobby from 6 am to 9 am which we took advantage of. There were no issues with drugs, prostitution,etc. The majority of the people staying at this hotel were there for the Kentucky Derby and were on their best behavior. The hotel was sold out. There are several restaurants within a 5 - 10 min car drive, so location wise it worked for us. We would definitely stay here again next time we attend the Derby! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oivkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Property: Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing