We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was traveling with a dog and was not going to make it to my destination so this was a last minute stay at this motel. I had stayed at different Motel 6's before and knew that they took pets without a large pet fee or non-refundable deposit. In the past I had good experience with Motel 6.

This location is by far the worst motel I have seen. I gave it two stars only because the staff was very friendly from the time I called to reserve the room to check out. However, this motel is extremely dirty, smelly, and nasty!

The room smelled like a cat litter box and an ashtray. The carpet was so stained that one could not detect the original color. I do not think the carpet had ever been cleaned. I did not feel as though I could take my shoes off to walk around. The bedspread was stained on the top and underside. When I pulled the sheets back, there was either dog or cat fur between the sheets, which made it look like the sheets had not been changed since the last customer. There was something crusted on one of the towels. It was so gross that I went to the car and got out my emergency blanket to use to sleep with. Unfortunately there was no where else in town that I could stay that would accept a dog.

At checkout the manager was there and he asked about a my stay, so I told him everything. He seemed genuinely concerned and said he was new and trying to improve things. I told him the best thing to do would be a total renovation or tear it down and start over.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were very nasty! Floors were so bad you couldn't take your shoes off. Bathrooms were discussing & there was dog food in the overflow of the sink. Had to strip the beds down to bottom sheets and sleep in our clothes. Yellow spots all over beds, sheets & pillows! Mold on the walls and doors & under the beds had never been cleaned! Couldn't use some of the lights because they had shorts in them & were sizzling! Worst Motel I have ever seen!!! No excuse for rooms like this, Motel 6 should be ashamed!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

There were people in the room next to us that were smoking marijuana and yelling off the balcony. Rooms were disgusting. There was what looked like blood splattered on the ceiling! We immediately went to the office to get our money back and leave! When we were loading our stuff back into our car, 3 police cars pulled up and the officers took off running to the room that was next to ours! Very dangerous place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear H22H - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment, cleanliness and disturbances you found upon your arrival at Motel 6. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I noticed as soon as we opened to door to the room that it had been smoked in recently and it was a nonsmoking room. As we were looking for a light switch we saw that the smoke alarm had been covered with a plastic bag. This looked very dangerous to say the least. I called down to the front desk and told the clerk that we would not be staying as we had to have a nonsmoking room due to my husband asthma and I did not feel safe in that room. He told me that the bag on the smoke alarm happens a lot and so did smoking in the rooms. Never did he offer a different room or any sort of apology. We were able to find a different hotel for the 2 nights we had booked and the desk clerk at the new hotel informed me that people come to the new hotel from the motel 6 a lot. Will never stay at motel 6 again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Heather H - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor and service issues you encountered at Motel 6; these issues are not consistent with our standards for quality. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We usually stay at Motel 6 because we travel with dogs and this was the worst one we've had so far. After asking for a room for 3 adults, we got a room with only one bed so I slept on the floor (which wasn't all that clean) but due to a music event in the area that weekend, we didn't have much choice. I didn't feel very comfortable walking my dog outside after dark. Didn't notice anything illegal happening, but I wasn't very comfortable here.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Holly T - Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and for the room availability issues you encountered. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It looked like a crack den you would see on a police drama. All sorts of vagrants outside panhandling. Paint was peeling off the wall and the room was so full of mold that my travel companion was made ill instantly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank deedeevee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was in a shady spot of town, though I don't know the rest of the area well enough to say it was especially so. There were quite a few stains inside the dresser, on the walls, and in the bathroom. It wasn't extremely dirty, per se, it just showed a lot more wear than your average hotel. The bathroom lights buzzed incessantly and the shower/sink made strange squeaking noises during use. It was fairly loud, as the walls were thin. It wasn't awful, but if you're looking for something better than a seedy motel, you'd be better off somewhere else. I personally enjoy scuzzy sleeps, so I gave it a three!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DahliaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Hospitality Way, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £39 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville 1*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing