We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louisville Aug. trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is an older Motel 6, my room was clean. I just needed a place to sleep at night. It is unique to get to the street to get to the motel. Maybe it was due to the road construction? It is very easy to get to Louisville from it, it is right off the interstate, about 10 minutes with traffic? To me it had what I needed, basic not luxury... or fancy newer entertainment items.
Staff was friendly. I stayed during the week & noticed when I was leaving they had raised the rates for the weekend. I also noticed a sign in the office they did this normally.

Room Tip: Lower room numbers on floors are further away from the street. Higher numbers are closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is nasty... dirty and stained carpet, the pool was closed (even though we discussed the pool area with staff at check in-- they didn't mention it until we went down to ask and then said "oh yeah, it's closed until next week"... Not clean at all in the bathroom... Gave us our internet code and the internet was down (again didn't tell us until we inquired about it)... It is a 100% smoke free area yet there was smoking going on everywhere... We had no cell service... The outside was VERY outdated... I am not particular in where we stay as we are usually busy and just wanted a place to sleep... No way in hell would I have had myself stay there, let alone, my family...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Based on the reviews we were pleasantly surprised by our stay. We stayed for 5 nights over the Kentucky derby weekend and were very happy with the service provided by the motel 6 staff....check-in was easy and friendly, staff provided us with an ironing board and iron to iron our races clothes and take-out menus so we could order pizza and chinese on our nights in, we had a wake up call every morning and our housekeeping service kept the room very tidy/clean. Cable TV was good. The only negative was that the rooms are supposed to be smoke-free and our room smelt of smoke; however after airing it out for a few hours it was much better. Would have loved to be downtown Louisville but it was too expensive for us, so this location was the next best thing - just across the river....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TBuckHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

No AC with temps outside 80s, old hard mattresses, tvs old box style, people living in some of rooms but great location to downtown Louisville, KFC yum center, thunder over Louisville on river. Rooms def need updating but hotel staff was polite and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srs5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was traveling with a dog and was not going to make it to my destination so this was a last minute stay at this motel. I had stayed at different Motel 6's before and knew that they took pets without a large pet fee or non-refundable deposit. In the past I had good experience with Motel 6.

This location is by far the worst motel I have seen. I gave it two stars only because the staff was very friendly from the time I called to reserve the room to check out. However, this motel is extremely dirty, smelly, and nasty!

The room smelled like a cat litter box and an ashtray. The carpet was so stained that one could not detect the original color. I do not think the carpet had ever been cleaned. I did not feel as though I could take my shoes off to walk around. The bedspread was stained on the top and underside. When I pulled the sheets back, there was either dog or cat fur between the sheets, which made it look like the sheets had not been changed since the last customer. There was something crusted on one of the towels. It was so gross that I went to the car and got out my emergency blanket to use to sleep with. Unfortunately there was no where else in town that I could stay that would accept a dog.

At checkout the manager was there and he asked about a my stay, so I told him everything. He seemed genuinely concerned and said he was new and trying to improve things. I told him the best thing to do would be a total renovation or tear it down and start over.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were very nasty! Floors were so bad you couldn't take your shoes off. Bathrooms were discussing & there was dog food in the overflow of the sink. Had to strip the beds down to bottom sheets and sleep in our clothes. Yellow spots all over beds, sheets & pillows! Mold on the walls and doors & under the beds had never been cleaned! Couldn't use some of the lights because they had shorts in them & were sizzling! Worst Motel I have ever seen!!! No excuse for rooms like this, Motel 6 should be ashamed!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

There were people in the room next to us that were smoking marijuana and yelling off the balcony. Rooms were disgusting. There was what looked like blood splattered on the ceiling! We immediately went to the office to get our money back and leave! When we were loading our stuff back into our car, 3 police cars pulled up and the officers took off running to the room that was next to ours! Very dangerous place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear H22H - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment, cleanliness and disturbances you found upon your arrival at Motel 6. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we take it very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Suites
#5 of 10 in Jeffersonville
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
498 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Hospitality Way, Jeffersonville, IN 47129-6463 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville)
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing