We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little tour and delicious candy!”

Schimpffs Confectionery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A nice little tour and delicious candy!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I went with a large group of high school students. It was a nice tour where they demonstrated how to make red hots and we all got to try freshly made red hot candies. Yum! I ended up buying a bunch of different kinds of candy after the tour and every one was great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandacut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    41
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Schimpff's!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Even though I lived in Louisville for over 20 years I somehow never made it this candy factory/restaurant. Shame on me! We finally went in June 2013 and loved it. Had a little bite to eat and then took a tour of the candy factory (well, not a big factory at all, just a little place where they still make candy by hand!). The owner gave a tour and them let us all loose in the candy museum she has been curating for many years. That alone was worth the trip - that and the candy we took home with us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 917JEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
“Princess day at Schimpffs”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

One of my favorite things to do is. Dress up my grandchildren. White gloves and dresses. Then take them to Schimpffs Confectionery. And enjoy our self's.
Watching the candy making demonstration. Lunch at the deli. Then top it off with a scoop of ice cream for them and a soda fountain coke a cola for me. Schimpffs is the best place ever to create memories for any age.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yahyahkimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, IN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The owners are always cordial and welcoming as they demonstrate the candy making process.
free samples are always available. Do not leave without some chocolate and/or red hot hard candy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSU-ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
224 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Red hots, ,modjeskas, fish candy, get them all.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a great candy shop,factory,museum to see. Everyone is friendly helpful,candy samples to buy and so much candy to choose from. Red hots are so smooth tasting. Husband loves espresso beans covered in chocolate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schimpffs Confectionery also viewed

 
Jeffersonville, IN
 

Been to Schimpffs Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing