We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good chicken and salad”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #49 of 106 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Cuisines: Fast food, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good chicken and salad”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I loved the food, as always! The store was clean. The only thing I don't like is the employees are not very friendly and they yell back to the grill people a lot! It would be nice not to hear "I need an extra Zax sauce!" yelled so loud you can hear it in the seating area where you are trying to enjoy your meal!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay chicken, not cheap”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is clean and it's usually not busy, which is nice. I personally don't care for the chicken but my husband and children do. I do love the onion rings and their signature "Zax Sauce". It is on the expensive end of fast food (about $8 per meal with no drink included).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehighbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as Chick fil a”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Have never eaten at Zaxby's before, so we saw this place & said to each other, "let's try it". Went in & found it very clean decorated nice. We stood at the counter & waited for someone to wait on us. Finally a girl came over & asked if she could help us & my husband said yes, we liked to order. She seemed surpried at first & said oh okay. We ordered the lg chicken combo w/ extra fries. When we got the order didn't look like a lg order & the fries didn't look like an extra order either. The chicken was supposed to have mild sauce on it, but it sure didn't taste like it. I let my huband eat that. The only thing that was good was what fries we did have. We counted them on our plate, we had 7 total. Won't go back, I'll stick with Chick fil a.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We ate here one time, it isn't so much that it was horrible, my stomach just didn't agree with the oil soaked food and I'm not a glutton for punishment. The staff was nice and the interior clean and nicely decorated.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Never have eaten at a Zaxbys, so it was a nice change, got the mini chicken sandwiches and the special sauce was very good, love the location,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IndianagirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing