We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Come Back Inn

Come Back Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cannelburg, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wonderful local place...don't miss it :). So much better than any chain...the servers are so kind, the food is AMAZING! We tried a little of everything and had no complaints except that it is very busy...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    41
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Creative menu and great food. Had the BBQ sausage pizza, asparagus crostini and fettuccine Alfredo. All were excellent. Service was fast so don't know why other people had problems. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and Kasteel Rouge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoy relaxing in the window seats and watching passers by, the specials are delicious and a great assortment of beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I have been to Come Back Inn numerous times. It is my absolute favorite restaurant. In fact, every time I go to another Italian restaurant I am always disappointed because Come Back Inn is so much better. I always get the pasta special-which is something different each night. One of my favorites is the seafood lasagna. This place will have you hooked!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany12501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, service OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

It is located along Spring Street, in the midst of a lot of fun diverse shops. We came in after a business meeting, and each one like the menu, and the lunch specials that were offered. The pita steak with peppers and onions was great, the wild mushrooms in linguine with pesto sauce was outstanding, and the Gyro was very scrumptious. The waitress got our drinks and orders, and thereafter was in no particular hurry to serve us. We were one of the first people there for lunch, and it took 25 do 30 minutes to get our meal. It took a while for her to come over and get our checks too.

I would encourage the owner to conduct some customer service training with the servers. A lunch hour means you have to get back to work within one hour, if Come Back Inn wants me to come back, please improve customer service. We loved the food though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Come Back Inn also viewed

 

Been to Come Back Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing