We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place to stay!!”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I surprised my wife with a two night stay at the Market Street Inn. We stayed in the Renaissance Suite and it was fabulous! Carol and Steve made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and diverse. There was an assortment of fresh fruit and pastries each morning.

Room Tip: Renaissance Suite. It is the only room on the third floor. Easy access to the rooftop patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our experience was such that i will never stay in a traditional hotel in this area again. I travel there often, and for the money there are hardly enough stars to give for the warmth and comfort extended to us. A terrific house, beautifully decorated rooms and delightful hosts very easy to call friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divadxof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We visited the inn for a little get-a-way close to home before summer ends. We had a beautiful room with a very comfortable bed. There are some very nice restaurants within walking distance. After a wonderful dinner near the Ohio River, we went to downtown Jeffersonville to Schimpff's candy for a demonstration of making candy and to purchase some treats. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. Carol prepared a wonderful egg casserole, bacon, french toast and scones. Steve was attentive to getting us whatever we needed.
The location was interesting with just being a block away from the river in a little neighborhood of older restored homes. the inn has a rooftop patio with views of the neighborhood and surrounding area.
The inn was also very clean with beautiful wood floors.
We just had a delightful time and recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Louisville/Southern Indiana area.

Room Tip: We chose one of the two rooms available since we made our reservation at the last minute. It was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoccerFan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a one night stay that my mother and father in law got my husband and I for our wedding night it was so pretty great place to stay and the owners were very nice I would def go again!....very clean

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I booked the Bridal Suite and planned the engagement to my girlfriend at the location. Everything about the place was perfect, the bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax! The innkeepers were very accomadating and wonderful to talk to. I would definitely stay here again! Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aconrad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

From the beginning - making reservations and having to change the date to the comfort of the stay and the food - will bring me back to Market Street Inn when I'm in the area.
The Stenbros have the latest technology in an elegant Victorian Setting.
The food was fantastic, too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierLady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We absolutely loved this place! It's such an amazing property, and it's in a wonderful neighborhood. We had a wonderful time, and the innkeepers were so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,974 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £105 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing