We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Market Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(Jeffersonville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Suites(Jeffersonville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Jeffersonville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
239
25
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbridal suiteb bsconeswalking bridgerenaissance suitethe riverwonderful breakfastmade to order breakfastgracious hostsjacuzzi tubelectric fireplaceowners and stafffront porchhome away from homelouisville areathought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

What a wonderful secret place this is! My husband and I stay at a B&B within a 2 hr drive several times a year, this is so close and so very nice, suites are luxurious, very updated and clean. The inn is decorated so beautifully by Carol in a turn of the century -1900 feel. Steve and Carol were kind to talk with us for several hours about the history and life in general over breakfast (we were in no hurry to end our 18hr vacation!) Fresh cut fruit, souffles and blueberry french toast with bacon made for a wonderful yummy breakfast. We hope to return in January. We went over to Louisville's Vincenzo's for dinner - just a perfect night/morning away.

Room Tip: Renaissance Suite is on the 3rd floor, be ready to climb but worth the effort. The Bridal suite and River Breeze Rooms were very spacious and lovely too. Though smaller the other 3 rooms are just beautifully decorated also, with nice size bathroom. No one else was staying so Carol and Steve let us check out all the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeschoolinMom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This B&B was easy to find, beautiful and large antique home, our upstairs bedroom was HUGE and gorgeous with a jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The breakfast was delicious, we were surrounded by well decorated, charming furnishings and we will return ASAP to enjoy this lovely place again. HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiebabykentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were lucky enough to purchase a Groupon for a one-night stay and selected the Renaissance Suite.... it was beautiful! The large double jacuzzi tub was immensely relaxing (we brought our own bubble bath), the tastefully decorated bathroom was enormous and elegant, the king bed was comfortable, etc etc. We had needlessly brought our own wine opener and glasses but these were provided in the room. Also a small refrigerator on the 3rd floor landing provided complimentary water bottles. Very romantic and private on the 3rd floor. The only other room on this floor is the innkeeper's apartment. The innkeepers are very kind and personable and served us a delicious breakfast at the time of our choice in the morning. We love sleeping in when we have the chance so this was wonderful. As a side note, my boyfriend of 3 years proposed on the couch by the romantic light of the fireplace on the evening of our stay!!! This made our stay that much more memorable and I know we will return to celebrate happy anniversaries in the future!:-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavannaSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We purchased a Groupon for an overnight stay at Market Street Inn and we were thrilled with the facility. We selected the bridal suite and absolutely loved the decor, size of the room and adjoining bath, and the entire house.

We found the innkeepers to be very personable and would rate this as our current top fav B&B (we have stayed in several). The neighborhood didn't look all that great as we drove through it, but the Inn is beautiful and is like a diamond in an otherwise boring area.

If I were to offer the owners any suggestions, it would simply be to continue to pay and improve upon "attention to detail." Little things really make a good place great. Get some softer pillows, use good brands of coffee creamers, etc., and use freshly squeezed OJ. It is amazing how attention to those small things can really make a lasting impression upon your guests.

Thanks to all the reviewers - I read them before purchasing the Groupon and, as always, it was helpful in my decision making. Do not hesitate to book your stay at this B&B - you will really enjoy it. And be sure to ask about the history of the house.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkaymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Absolutely wonderful stay at the Market Street Inn. We stayed in the honeymoon suite- beautiful room, grand bathroom! Food fabulous!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews