We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem for a getaway!”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and what a way to start! From the VERY clean room (which I am picky about) to the attention to detail, all the way to the hot, made-to-order breakfasts each morning, this place is perfect!! I highly recommend the bridal suite-we stayed for our 2nd anniversary weekend. Stunning and luxurious!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeVonVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Market Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Market Street Inn was such a great place to stay.It is so clean-the sheets were so soft to sleep on.The towels were of high quality also.The room was beautiful has a fireplace-just awesome! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi which we loved!It is so close to really great restaurants-we ate at Rockys and loved the view and the food and service!We were not far from the downtown area which has the cool candy store-it was packed!WE had a nice home cooked breakfast on the morning we left-really good! The caretakers Steve and Carol were just great-very nice people to talk to.We totally enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: We stayed in the classical room which was so pretty.I am sure each room is awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHtractorsandmylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Market Street Inn offers gorgeous rooms, no detail or luxury spared. Each room presents its own personality and charming touches, from the bedding and lighting to the smaller decorative details. I also enjoyed the breakfasts (especially the leek souffle); the hosts offered plenty of fresh, vegetarian choices. My only complaint was the lack of wi-fi. Wi-fi is offered, but it worked for just an hour or so, and I was not able to get some much-needed work done. (They do offer plug-in internet, but that did not work for my tablet.) Overall, however--and especially if you are looking for a relaxing (perhaps non-internet) trip--Market Street Inn offers top-notch atmosphere and comfort.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Poetmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was one of those places where it felt like they thought of everything. The building is in great shape and looks beautiful inside and out. The rooms were comfy and charming and well-appointed. It is just over the bridge from Louisville, and a couple blocks from a coffee shop, a bar, and a chocolatier. I can't say much for the view, which is out of their hands. However, once the pedestrian bridge is finished I expect things will clean up and new businesses will perhaps pop up and really improve the immediate area, not to mention you will be able to walk (a long walk) to Louisville.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, so the suites make most sense if you'll be staying in much.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The house and the owners are wonderful, a beautiful refurbished house.. they really did a great job and the room that we had was fantastic. the breakfast for us was good, and as mentioned by others there is plenty to take from throughout the day.
we wanted to stay for 2 days but were surprised that we had to leave because of last minute full booking. Since we were told that we could stay an extra day if we liked, I would have assumed that we would have been told to inform then asap and given first choice, but in the end we had to leave. Better communication would have helped.. but in the end for those not in that situation.. this is a very nice property and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Read the reviews and our expectations were high for our anniversary weekend. The B & B is adorable if you enjoy what comes with 100+ year old homes. The owners/hosts were very nice and the Sunday morning breakfast was a nice spread. Having bottled water, fruit, & snacks always available is an excellent touch. Here are the unfortunate issues we had: our room had a peculiar odor (we think the carpet could use a good shampooing), there was an odd stain above the bed, & the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable-it felt like there was a board under the mattress. We stayed two nights and didn't sleep well either night. The first night there was a group on the first floor that was being loud well past 10:30 p.m. The second night someone slammed the front (?) door at 12:30 a.m. twice-apparently with no consideration to other house guests. All of the doors could benefit from some type of buffering (adhesive felt pads?) to keep the sound down. The owners live on the third floor, I'm not sure if their apartment has carpet but it could benefit from it to keep the sound down. Our bathroom had a nice Jacuzzi tub. the bathroom needs a chair or stool to put clothes, etc. The space heater is a nice touch since the tile floors are very cold. The electric fireplace in the room is nice for heat & ambience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfiantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just completed our journey from Pittsburgh to Oceanside, Ca. The nicest and most enjoyable place we stayed was the Inn on Market Street in Jeffersonville. Truly a wonderful place to stay and completely restored by a master craftsman. The scones and coffee were also outstanding...jrlofca.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrlofca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,939 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 97 in Louisville
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 97 in Louisville
4,048 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £129 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing