We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely historic home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely historic home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

A top quality B & B. Would stay here again when ever we are in the area. beautiful room, comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was convenient to downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroledale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
140
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great stay with them. We were only there a short while but Carol went above and beyond ensuring we had a wonderful stay. She even went out of her way to make us a VEGAN breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anesthestist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this charming B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with an old-school southern feel. The breakfast was filling and delicious with a tasty selection of sweets. And our hostess was friendly and accommodating. We will happily stay here again next time we pass through.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I needed a getaway weekend, and this was the perfect place. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms were cozy, and this is all right by the river...stones throw from downtown Louisville. Everything was wonderful and first-class here! Check out the reviews and know they are legitimate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The house is beautifully restored and there is plenty of parking in back. Steve and Carol were so friendly and Steve even gave us a ride to the event we were attending at the KFC Yum! Center, which is right across the river along with the rest of downtown Louisville. We stayed in the River Breeze Suite and it was a very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished room with a huge, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and, as we were the only guests in residence at the time, we were treated to great conversation with the owners and a photo slide show of the refurbishment of the house which was fascinating. It's such a treat to stay somewhere with character instead of a generic hotel room and this bed and breakfast is well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A beautiful home, comfy rooms, and hospitable hosts.... We were in town for our son's college graduation and stayed at Market Street for two nights. Steve and Carol were so gracious...they drove us to the venue the night of the graduation, and when family dropped by for breakfast the second morning, they fed them too! We stayed in the Bridal Suite...well appointed, nice big tub in center of bath, fireplaces in both rooms. Cozy and relaxing... Large windows let lots of light in even on a very dreary day. If you love the charm of older homes, you will love this B&B. It was especially enchanting with Christmas decor festooning the large porch and center staircase. We had debated between booking Market Street or a chain not far away...so glad we chose this B&B. And being from southern Indiana originally, happy to see Jeffersonville being revived. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

It is a wonderfully restored home, and we are grateful that Steve and Carol have opened it to share with travelers. We stayed in the Garden Hideaway room, which is very spacious. The plus we thought was so exceptional was to be able to walk down to the Ohio River and just take in all the sights, sounds and activities! The river walk is nicely planned and landscaped.
There were a couple of things that we felt negatively about. Although the house was quiet, the guest living room had left over pretzels on the tables, chairs out of order, and just looked like it hadn't been looked after in a while. In our room, my husband felt the carpet needed cleaning; also there were no kleenex. There was a note on the bed about leaving a gratuity for the maid. We have stayed at 22 different B&B's in the last 5 years, and have never been asked to leave money to help pay for the maid. As she was working in the kitchen for breakfast, we really felt like we ought to leave some money for her, but we didn't see her when we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing