We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From bucket list to annual experience”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This bed and breakfast made the impossible possible. I was able to kick back and enjoy Thunder over Louisville without the crowds or stress. The all day buffet was over the top! The Renaissance room was amazingly quaint and the deck out back was perfect for all day and night viewing of the air show and the fireworks.... Staff was extremely friendly and kind. I have already booked a room for next year.... Perfect getaway....priceless memories.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmieguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

A top quality B & B. Would stay here again when ever we are in the area. beautiful room, comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was convenient to downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroledale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great stay with them. We were only there a short while but Carol went above and beyond ensuring we had a wonderful stay. She even went out of her way to make us a VEGAN breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anesthestist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We loved our stay at this charming B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with an old-school southern feel. The breakfast was filling and delicious with a tasty selection of sweets. And our hostess was friendly and accommodating. We will happily stay here again next time we pass through.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I needed a getaway weekend, and this was the perfect place. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms were cozy, and this is all right by the river...stones throw from downtown Louisville. Everything was wonderful and first-class here! Check out the reviews and know they are legitimate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The house is beautifully restored and there is plenty of parking in back. Steve and Carol were so friendly and Steve even gave us a ride to the event we were attending at the KFC Yum! Center, which is right across the river along with the rest of downtown Louisville. We stayed in the River Breeze Suite and it was a very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished room with a huge, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and, as we were the only guests in residence at the time, we were treated to great conversation with the owners and a photo slide show of the refurbishment of the house which was fascinating. It's such a treat to stay somewhere with character instead of a generic hotel room and this bed and breakfast is well worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A beautiful home, comfy rooms, and hospitable hosts.... We were in town for our son's college graduation and stayed at Market Street for two nights. Steve and Carol were so gracious...they drove us to the venue the night of the graduation, and when family dropped by for breakfast the second morning, they fed them too! We stayed in the Bridal Suite...well appointed, nice big tub in center of bath, fireplaces in both rooms. Cozy and relaxing... Large windows let lots of light in even on a very dreary day. If you love the charm of older homes, you will love this B&B. It was especially enchanting with Christmas decor festooning the large porch and center staircase. We had debated between booking Market Street or a chain not far away...so glad we chose this B&B. And being from southern Indiana originally, happy to see Jeffersonville being revived. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#19 of 99 in Louisville
188 reviews
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 99 in Louisville
4,185 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £130 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing