We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Market Street Inn is a world-class bed and Breakfast”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
1 review
“The Market Street Inn is a world-class bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The wonderful atmosphere of the Market Street Inn made our stay very enjoyable. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary in the Bridal Suite We will be back!.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYRiverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
143
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stayed for three nights at this bed and breakfast and enjoyed my time very much. Carol and Steve Stenbro are gracious and accomodating. Wonderful breakfast of anything I wanted, anytime I wanted. As a single female traveler, I felt very safe and secure and enjoyed uninterrupted sleep in my warm, spacious room. They have free wi-fi, too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniekayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Visited Market St Inn with my girlfriend for a night and had a really wonderful relaxing stay. The owners are friendly, welcoming and have clearly spent a lot of time and money ensuring their guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. Most definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy78Indianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My wife and I have now stayed at the Market Street Inn 3 times celebrating two anniverseries and her birthday. Each visit has been just flawless. While all rooms are awesome, we are partial to the Bridal Suite! Love the excellent bedding, the big jacuzzi tub and (being college Hoops fans) the TV in the mirror by the tub! It is very cool!

Steve and Carol are delightful people and we've come to look forward to seeing them as much as their beautiful B and B. For a romantic weekend, it doesn't get much better. Several dining options are nearby walking distance, the Ohio River overlook and walkways are a block away. Wine and champagne are less than a blocks walk away too!

We live mere minutes from this establishment, yet are already planning a 4th visit this summer...then we can enjoy the magnificient 3rd floor terrace!

A spectacular place indeed!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theSuspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We were looking for accomodations to escape ice damaged residence in nearby Louisville, Kentucky. We felt lucky to book 3 days.
The property was lovely, and service above expectations.
We will likely find the occasion to revisit even without ice damage, and for fun and relaxation.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank jpreisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2009

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway to the Louisville area. We wanted to book a bed and breakfast because we were looking for something that would be quiet, offer personal service, but was still close to dining and shopping boutiques. The Market Street Inn was exactly what we were hoping to get! The owners/innkeepers were very friendly and really went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. At the same time, we found a nice, quiet, private escape in one of their suites. The room was gorgeous, well maintained, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and small refreshments were made available during the day. We felt as if the security was reasonable, too. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Market Street Inn very much and would definitely return in the future!

  • Liked — Personal Service
  • Disliked — Bedding was a little hard
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caralu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,853 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing