We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to get too off of interstate 65.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy to get too off of interstate 65.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Needed a early checkin and manager was very kind in honoring this request. Room was clean and loved the large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
20
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is not worth the amount of money it costs. First we were placed in a room that smelled musty and had mildew on the walls and the paper was peeling off. I asked for another room and they were very accomodating about moving us without a problem. Very apologetic saying they were redoing some of the rooms. Then the second room although large and clean had an odor to it that had me wanting to leave in the middle of the night. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jeffersonville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We fled to the Comfort Suites from a horrible motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room. The front staff was very courteous. I didn't care for the dingy comforter but only wanted to go to sleep on clean sheets.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. Nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I am usually very generous with reviews and place has to be really bad to get a "poor" rating from me. I did not exerpience any of the horror stories that other guests seem to have, but this place does not deserve to be #4 rated in the Jeffersonville area. It was in terrible shape for a building that is only about ten years old at the most. I know because we once stayed in the old Days Inn, (now a Knight's Inn) that part of the building was demolished to make way for the new Days Inn and this place. Our room literally had a hump in the floor. Light switches and electrical outlets were crooked. We had to slam our door to get it to latch and pull up on it to get the deadbolt to lock. The bathroom mirror was screwed into the wall through the frame with three exposed phillips screws. My wife and I were here for a couple's getaway and I asked her if she thought that maybe the owner and his brother-in-law had built that place with the help of the guys who hang out in the Home Depot parking lot. They didn't have a pool which would have been a drag for families with kids as the temp was in the mid-90's. (You can always do like we did and head to Louisville's Waterfront Park and play in the fountains to cool off.) Breakfast was so-so. They did at least serve sausage and eggs and not just muffins and carbs. The staff was friendly enough and I had no complaints about the cleanliness of the room, just its "state of maintenance". My wife who is a live-nursery manager, noticed the bag-worms on all of their dying plants outside - bad curb appeal. Having had great experiences at Comfort Suites in the past, I was pretty disappointed with this place and woudl have been upset if we were using for more than an overnight stay. You could probably do a lot better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to not be placed across from the elevator. It was really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtkirkfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Poor management, poor facilities, poor quality service. Room was not cleaned before we checked in, poor breakfast area, NO internet service.

Lots better Choice Hotels in Louisville itself...

I complained to Choice and all I got was a lame email from the Manager wanting to talk to me on the phone. What do I want to talk to him on the phone for?

I asked for a refund from Choice but I doubt I will get one.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

The woman at the desk was RUDE! Didn't seem to care abouit the broken towel rack, the noise that we continually complained about from upstairs. Very Noisey and Dirty

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namieboob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delbarton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

I Checked into this hotel on Oct. 16. We had made reservations here about three weeks ago. Upon arriving, the hotel looked clean. I did notice that there was no cars in the parking lot for a Saturday and I thought that was unusual. With the scare of bedbugs on now, my wife was very paranoid. She and our friends from the other three rooms proceded to check the beds. They lifted the matress on each of the beds and found at least three to ten bugs under the matresses. We immediately called the front desk and was told that housecleaning was off duty and could not take care of the bugs. This was the wrong response. We wanted to hear--come down and I will give you your money back. She never bothered to come up stairs and see the bugs. We got a refund and left to another hotel. As we were getting a refund we showed her one of the bugs and she did not even bother to acknowledge it. Finally when I pushed in front of her on the desk she grabbed it and slammed it in the trash can. Lesson learned, check every room for bedbugs until this situation has quietened down. Just because the Hotel looks clean does not mean that it still doesnt have problems. Check under the mattresses and under the beds before unpacking your bags.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tib66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Suites
#5 of 10 in Jeffersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 360 Eastern Blvd, Jeffersonville, IN 47129-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jeffersonville
Comfort Suites Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing