We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo!”

Big Four Burgers & Beer
Ranked #30 of 107 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
New Albany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We love it here! Food is fantastic! Beers on tap rock too! Our favorite is the pretzels and beer dip. The service could be a little better, but for what it is and the location, I couldn't ask for more! We love going out to eat here before any events at the Jeffersonville Riverstage!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennab1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    32
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the pretzels and cheese!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have visited this place at least once a month to eat the pretzels and cheese and to have some beers of course. I really don't like anything else they have, but my family does like their burgers. The location is really close to the river so it's nice to be able to walk to the river after dinner. I hate to be negative Nancy here, but every time we go there, we have slow service. It appears that they have plenty of servers, but they need to be quicker.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeninin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing to get excited about”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

First visit and wont be in a hurry for a second visit. Service was disappointing. Unfriendly and servers seemed a little confused/lost and acted like they were afraid to speak to customers. No high chairs or boosters, so definitely not a place for small children. Decor is pleasant and a nice draught selection. Food is average, nothing special. Probably a little generous rating a 3 but hoping they were just having a bad day.

Helpful?
Thank persimmonpudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good amount of food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Plenty of parking across the street not really a service restaurant pay as you go in and they give you a number self serve seating and drinks food was good lots of beers on tap and place was clean they allow kids but do not have kids menu garlic fries were very good place was very busy for lunch and staff seemed a little frustrated by the line

Helpful?
Thank lance l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overated and expensive”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Sonya and I went right after it opened. I had chili cheese fries which I had to send back because they were cold. Sonya had a burger, fries and a Coke. I had a burger fries and water and the bill was over $30. It seems that my experience is not typical because the place is packed at supper time and I have no idea why or how long it will last.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 967andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Four Burgers & Beer also viewed

Jeffersonville, IN
 
Jeffersonville, IN
 

Been to Big Four Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing