We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Very warm welcome, super friendly receptionists. Great rooms, very comfy beds. Gym and pool were a very much appreciated add on after hours in the car. The breakfast buffet in the morning is quick and efficient, not too many choices but good quality, including fresh fruit.
The gym and pool are not outstanding but very nice.
The staff was exceptionally helpful when we realized that one of our daughters had forgotten her bathing suit in the bathroom after we were already on the road again. We called and they readily agreed to fed ex the bathing suit to our final destination in Florida. Sure enough when we arrived in Florida the bathing suit was already there! Thank you again!
All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolimoncello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your guest room. The team tries very hard to make sure the hotel is in top condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel in April of 2011. I loved it there, everyone was so accomodating and just plain nice people. They weren't the fake nice because it was their jobs, but truly genuinely kind down to earth people.. Everywhere we went in Louisville people were so friendly. At one point during our trip we were walking downtown and I was shooting random pictures and was taking some of a firetruck parked on the street. I had no idea there was anyone in it. All the fireman got out of the truck and had someone take pictures of us with their entire crew. Hands down that was the best part of my entire trip. At the Sheraton, when we arrived we realized the room we initially booked was going to be too small to add a cot for sleeping in, so they graciously upgraded (for a small additional charge) our room to a larger one so our family of 4 could comfortably sleep. After we arrived which was 9:30 - 10pm, I wanted to get out and get a view of the beautiful river and skyline and a nice gentleman who works at the hotel (Frank I think) walked me to numerous different spots and even got me into a closed restaurant to show me the skyline which is amazing. Totally worth the extra dollars at this hotel for the view.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typAneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Louisvillians really do extend gracious Southern Hospitality all across the board. EVEN THE FIREMEN?!?!?!

I am glad you enjoyed the view form your room. We charge a little for the upgrade, but I agree it is well worth it! Frank Green is a gem! He loves to show off his hometown. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The staff was awesome and helpful. I needed to square away some things which were not quite finished on the side of the travel coordinators, and the attendant at the desk was very helpful. Frank Green, the driver, was also a great joy to meet and be around.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriser0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Thank you for all the kind words. The hotel staff is exceptional. Frank is the best! He really shows off our fine city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This looks like a hotel that saw the glory days back in the eighties. That being said, the staff was nice, Eric Mason at check in was excellent. The pool is a bit small, the hallways a bit worn but the room and bed were good. A short ride into Louisville, it was not too confusing to find, all you have to do is look up while you are driving and you can see the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auggiemctavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Thank you for the kind words about our service and specifically Eric. He is excellent! The staff here is always rated at the very top of the Sheraton Brand in Customer Satisfaction. They all do a great job.

The hotel's condition is something that we work very hard at. We renovated the entire property and re-opened as a Sheraton in 2008. Since the re-opening we have won BEST IN CLASS for Sheraton Hotels in North America in 2009 and were very highly rated last year as well.

By the end of this year we will do additional work in our Fitness Center and in our 10th Floor Club Lounge. The improvements should be noticeable.

Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We came to this area for horce racing at Churchill Downs, but this was a convenient and economical place to stay. Be aware, though, that the hotel is rather difficult to find, even with GPS. It's near the northern bank of the Ohio River, just across from downtown Louisville. There is a huge parking lot, both in front of and behind the hotel, but both lots were essentially full when we arrived. I had to drive around a bit to find a place to park. Apparently there was some kind of golf tournament in the area that had the hotel mostly booked up.

The check in process was simple and efficient and we were off to our room. The room was large and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. There were three adults and one child in our room, but the large room gave us the space to spread out a bit. The beds were too soft for my taste. We didn't try any of the facilities (exercise room, pool, etc.) because we were just there for the night, arriving late one night and leaving early the next morning.

The staff were friendly and able to help us when we had a need for some medication. I was pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Thank you for the excellent review! We are very happy to offer complimentary parking at this downtown location! It saves some people as much as $20-$25 per night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great hotel. Great location for everything Louisville. Pet Friendly with no additional pet fee. Allison was great at check in helping answer all our questions and anticipating our needs. Nice indoor pool and whirpool(jets not working). Big room. Great river walk area to exercise our pets. Several restaurants connected to hotel complex - all with great river views. We will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was included. Parking and internet were both free.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Staff need to replace Bedding, otherwise great place, great experience. Frank Green; the concierge is outstanding resource for anything you might need.

Room Tip: Book in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,096 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,977 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#23 of 98 in Louisville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Address: 700 W Riverside Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3151 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: £104 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing