We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Pullman, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location and fairly easy to get in and out of Louisville. Used the lobby for family gatherings. We had a rental car so didn't use the shuttle service which I understand is great for getting to downtown Louisville. Only comment is that the restaurants are average in the hotel and close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaynesonWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    139
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
104
92
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 22 nights. It is just a real beauty.
The staff were excellent and extremely helpful at all times.
Shauntel, Chelsea, Eric were wonderful.

If u have any problem at all just talk to Michael the front desk manager and I guarntee it will be solved immediately. He would sometimes take me where I want to go, although that is not his job!!

Frank Green the shuttle driver is a great guy. He knows every event in the city months ahead of it, and If u need any help in Louisville he's ur man.

Overall, the hotel is awesome, and the complimentery shuttle will get u around to the most attractive places in Louisville. I highly recommend this place, and hopefully I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabeelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel accidentally while driving to downtown Louisville. We wanted to have drinks overlooking the water and there is outdoor seating at the hotel restaurant and at various restaurants nearby. Frank, the concierge, quickly settled us into our room, and when we returned to the lobby, he offered to show us the downtown area. He recommended and drove us to a restaurant, gave us an intro tour of downtown, and helped me prepare for my return trip to Louisville by recommending some derby connections. I will definitely use this hotel on my upcoming trips to Louisville!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEO4484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We Were Visiting VGR And The Jeffersonville Area. Total Of Two AdultS And Three Children. We Took The Club Level Room. we had breakfast each morning consisting of eggs sausage cereal fruit Coffee bread bagels and other drinks. the evening hors d'oeuvres consisted of chicken tenders egg roll tacos mozzarella sticks cheese crackers fruit and some other things. it is different each day. We purchased lunch at one of the nearby restaurants and the evening hors d'oeuvres was enough to fill us up for a light dinner. the children loved it in the Club Lounge the seats were comfortable and there was a big television. the club lounge has a mini fridge in there that is stocked with drinks like sparkling water bottled water milk juice v 8 and sodas. everyone in the hotel is very nice especially the night shift manager and housekeeping and Club Lounge stAff. we ate lunch at the Bistro connected to the hotel one day. it is a buffet style what is very pricey at $16 an adult and $7 each child. the food was wonderful though and also included dessert. there is a fitness center has many free weights to use plus treadmill and other exercise equipment. there is a pool there also. warning do not open the bottled waters that come in the room they are $3 charge. just go to the club lounge and get some out of the fridge. we enjoyed the view of the Ohio River on both sides of the hotel. overall we had an awesome stay and staff was wonderful. will definitely use that hotel again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoaringWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. The hotel has been trying some different things in the Club Lounge. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast. Next time you come, please do not be afraid to have a bottle of water. The hotel stocks two complimentary bottles daily in the guest room and also leaves a third at a charge of $3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I am a frequent business traveler who stays in a number of hotels (both US and abroad) over the course any given year. While I am an SPG member, it has been a while since I stayed in a Sheraton.

Kudos to the front desk staff, maintenance and housekeeping staff as the property and my room where immaculate. The hotel is decorated nicely, good access to restaurants and ammenities and an inviting lobby. Room was clean, spacious and very functional (starbucks coffee is available in the room at no charge -- this is important).

Checkout was seamless and my receipt was immediately emailed to me.

I was floored however when I inquired about coffee and was charged $4 for a 16oz cup of coffee (same that was available for free in my room). While not the fault of the staff (they quoted corporate policy). This was an unfortunate experience which takes my rating from Excellent to Terrible!

I strongly encourage management to review this policy and consider making coffee service available in the lobby. This seems like a "no brainer" given it is already available complimentary in-room (along with complimentary water which is a nice touch) and is consistent with the practices of Marriott, Hilton, Ritz Carlton and many other large, profitable and customer-centic competitors.

I'm very disappointed...

Kevin Henry

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed this past week at Sheraton Jeffersonville. My niece was in a competition in Louisville (Kentucky convention center) It was the best 2 day stay I have ever had. I went alone (usually travel with my husband) so was just really there to see my sister and her family who flew in from Oakland. Eric at the front desk was great. He pointed out the shuttle service when I was inquiring about cabs. The shuttle drivers Mr. Greene and Rob were courteous, right there when I called, and informative. My second night I ordered room service. Steak was a perfect rare and everything on my plate was piping hot. Usually either hot and well done or rare and pretty cool. Checking out was a breeze and free shuttle to airport. I will always stay at Sheraton from now on.
Also, on both mornings I saw the breakfast buffet but just wanted some fruit to go. They handed me a box, said help yourself, only charged me 2.50 (I did have a half price card) No problem. It was perfect!

Room Tip: Just wished I had asked for riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I am happy you had a good stay with us. I will share you positive experiences with our front office and bell staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was quite disappointed in this Sheraton! First room smelled like cat urine. Upgraded to the Club level but was put in room next to elevator shaft. The headboard of our bed shared the same wall. Needless to say, the elevator ran all night and my wife and I did not sleep! On the positive--great size rooms and the front desk people at night and in the morning were terrific!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I am sorry for the errors we made during your stay. We should never "upgrade" someone to a room that is impacted by elevator noise. We will address this so that we do not make this error again and we will investigate the smell that you described. That should not be the case ever.

Thank you for the nice words about our staff. I will share your feedback with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,894 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,339 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Property: Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Address: 700 W Riverside Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3151 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing