We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
“Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Dear Fellow Traveler,

To see Louisville, and stay right across the bridge in Jeffersonville In, you would find an easy ad well worth you while to stay at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. The staff are super nice and responsive, friendly and professional. You know them on a name basis, they can get you shuttle service across the bridge to get you in Louisville, not just the airport. Ask for Frank Green, he'll take care of you. Front desk is Nikki, and many other great staff, especially at the food place. Oh and by the way, Louisville is an interesting place. Check it out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briac778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    130
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
95
87
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel after a long and difficult journey from Hawaii. The staff was very considerate and attentive. The rooms are clean and new. Good meeting rooms for business. And Mr. Frank Green in a very charming way creates a very friendly and hospitable atmosphere within the lobby--and makes the shuttles run with clockwork efficiency.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnuakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Hi my experience from the time I landed walked to bus area there was the shuttle. Driver drove through old town and gave some history etc. check in was easy hotel was clean and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. The people were fantastic and friendly.I had a problem with TV called front desk they said they would send someone up. Response was less than 5 min probably 3 min. I highly recommend this Hotel and when I return to Louisville this is where I will stay. Beautiful right on the River.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDelbrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

This hotel went above and beyond at taking care of me while I stayed here this month. I accidentally left my purse in my room and "Mr. Green" one of the hotel staff brought it to me at work and then took me to the airport. I left a bag for them over the weekend because I was going out of town between the weeks stay with them. When I got back my bad and dress were hung neatly in my room. Not only that but I heard a guest ask if there was a microwave in his room and the lady at the front desk kindly told him no but that she would be happy to heat up whatever he needed microwaved for him in their break room. All around this hotel has outstanding service. To add to the perfect service, the rooms are in great condition as well. I always feel wonderful getting to my room at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyross112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

The hotel worked very hard to accomodate our group of over 50 people. We were very happy to have met Frank Green, a Sheraton employee, who was friendly and very helpful. People like Frank make traveling a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemsBridgewater_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

The staff at this hotel, especially the ladies at the front desk and Frank Green who drives the hotel's shuttle and helps people with luggage at the front door, are phenomenal.

Hotel property is oddly situated, but attached to places for food and drink, convenient to downtown L-ville and cool view of the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jafBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

It was great to stay in this hotel. The staff was great, always smiling and greeting you. Whether we were going out or coming back they always treat us well. Ryan greets us the first day and she made sure from that moment we were taking care of. Thanks for a great stayed and a great vacation. This hotel is great!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikon1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Property: Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Address: 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing